jknabb007
    jknabb007's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 30

New to Betting College Football...thoughts on my picks?

So as you can see, I'm new to betting college football and would like to get some insight on my picks for this weekend...i'm using an online betting site, btw.

I want to parlay:
    Michigan State (+1.5) , VA Tech (-7.5), and Ohio (-6)

Also Parlay:
    UCF (spread), ECU (spread), WVU (+27.5)

and straight up: Arizona St over ND

any thoughts, tips?
    thanks!

jitc
    jitc's Avatar Become A Pro!

I am taking Texas State +11 (great defense, finally found a QB, ULL is not who they were last year), Arizona State -7 (they're hot, Notre Dame's lost by 11 and 14 to the better teams they've played, Graham apparently likes to run it up), and UTEP +1.5 (at home so might go straight up, LA Tech is terrible and playing at night in the desert - temp in upper forties).

I'm looking at ECU -7.5 @ Marshall because I think the Pirates are legitimately good and Marshall's sort of an also-ran this year. Also your post about Ohio intrigued me and I like to bet the lower end conferences. They're playing Akron, who nutted up against Michigan in the Big House earlier. My service has them at -3.5 and your post was three days ago. I don't like that.

I did a cheap parley with Texas St +11, ASU -7, and UTEP +1.5 as well as taking each game individually. Good luck!
    Last edited by jitc; 10-05-13 at 11:37 AM. Reason: got a spread wrong

g-baby
    g-baby's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 60

To me, parlays are a trap. If u bet them individually then that 1 team can't stop u from winning.

Pickem2win
    Pickem2win's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 4912

Quote Originally Posted by g-baby View Post
    To me, parlays are a trap. If u bet them individually then that 1 team can't stop u from winning.