Speedy88
    Speedy88's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1636

Can Someone Help Me Out With Sports Betting!

So I'm pretty new to this whole "sports betting" thing. Just the other day I decided to try it out because I'm such an avid sports fan, and I love to gamble.

I don't need advice on what spreads to bet on, and what teams to bet on, but the ways to bet. Such as, is it better to bet the spread or the money line, or do you do one in certain situations? Can someone please give me some advice on sports betting. So far I've been pretty bad at betting on the spreads (lost on ND -14.5, Tennessee -1.5, etc.), but I've had great luck with the NCAA props. Primarily on the "first team to score 10 points," and individual stat props (Derrick Williams over 7.5 rebs, etc.).

Also, do you guys recommend doing parlays or just single bets. And basically what is the best way to make money. I just need some advice on this whole sports betting thing. Thanks.

BernardMadoff
    Sam Hurd +3000
    BernardMadoff's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 280

Give it up now or there will be a ledge with your name written on it.

MadTiger
    Wait 'til next year!
    MadTiger's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 47

Quote Originally Posted by Speedy88 View Post
    Also, do you guys recommend doing parlays or just single bets. And basically what is the best way to make money. I just need some advice on this whole sports betting thing. Thanks.
    Well, this is no one "best way" to do it. That's what makes it so fun, and challenging.

One bit of advice is to keep going with the props. If propositions are your best thing, go with them. No one is "making you" take point-spread wagers.

CollegeOverUnder
    DJ COOPER
    CollegeOverUnder's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 217

Quote Originally Posted by BernardMadoff View Post
    Give it up now or there will be a ledge with your name written on it.
    I cant really tell if your being mean to him or not, but if you are why are you?