Small Timer
    Small Timer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 505

Michigan +1.5

I'm not an expert but is Indiana not very very bad this year, and Michigan has been at least respectable? Indiana is on a 6 game losing streak where they are 1-5 ATS with 1 close game against Minnesota. Is this just a bad matchup for Michigan?

Emily_Haines
    Emily_Haines's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 15319

I took Indiana. I feel at 0-4 in the bigten they come up with a big effort tomorrow.

agharah1
    agharah1's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 1191

Michigan had Manny Harris and Deshawn Sims last year, while IU was missing Maurece Creek and IU still won comfortably. Michigan has only won 3 times @ Assembly Hall in the last 25 years. Not even the Fab Five could win there. Its always a questionable decision to take a team as incredibly young as Michigan on the road, their win @ Clemson notwithstanding.

A combination of favorable officiating and Michigan's notorious aversion to layups will lead IU to commit fewer than its season average in fouls, while Michigan's inability to force turnovers like last year will help IU win the turnover battle too.

IU 64 Michigan 59.

chiliv5
    chiliv5's Avatar Become A Pro!

I think this game will be one of the hardest col hoops games to watch this year.

ND25
    ND25's Avatar Become A Pro!

I don't know. I thought it was a typo or something when I saw Michigan +2.5 this morning. Indiana isn't very good and Michigan looks good this year. I expected to see Michigan -6 or something like that.

Duke Fan
    Duke Fan's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 9801

under 129 looks pretty tasty too. I agree,should be like watching paint dry

agharah1

Indeed, Michigan will try to keep this a very slow game because frankly, I don't believe they can guard Christian Watford. Second, Michigan might be the only team in the Big Ten incapable of taking advantage of IU's extreme tendency for fouling.

Regul8er
    Wordd