TPowell
    TPowell's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 331

TPowell's Daily Update (11/14)

TPowell's Handicapping Corner

Providence +8 at Fairfield

Fairfield was destroyed on the glass by a Northeast conference team (Quinnipac) in the first game of the season

Portland +15 vs Washington

Solid Portland team should give a sloppy UW team a run for their money. UW=one of the dumbest teams in NCAA

Florida International (+12.5) vs George Mason

Who wants to lay a dozen with a depleted GM team compared to last year and Hewitt coaching them? Not me!

Trap situations

Western Kentucky (-1.5) vs Tennessee State

As a WKU student, I can say we are awful coaching wise and never a good team to bet on

Richmond vs Davidson (-6)

Richmond lost everything (4 starters) from last year while Davidson returns a lot of talent

Nebraska (+2) vs USC

USC's best two players are out for the year and they didn't look particularily good in their opener

Sneak Peek for 11/15

1. Michigan State WILL beat Duke SU more than likely and will cover the spread. Izzo coached teams don't typically lose to teams that aren't just overly more athletic than themselves. Also, MSU showed me a lot against UNC. They outplayed them for the game in my opinion.

2. Ohio State will expose Florida with their length and size inside. Florida has 2 legit post players that should see time on the floor. Young is foul prone and will be in trouble early against Sullinger. I could see another OSU romp like last year against the Gators. Florida has 3 trigger men on the floor in Rosario, Boynton, and Walker. None of which is a PG and all of which have turnovers problems.

3. Don't let the program names fool you. Kansas doesn't have the talent that they normally have, while UK finally has the players that Calipari likes to have (athletic ones that he doesn't have to coach). I see a double digit UK win here, BUT Kentucky can come unglued at any time because they are always young and always poorly coached

BigDofBA