lolbear
    lolbear's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10321

lolbear newbie learning thread

Hey fellow cappers, relatively new to sportscapping and was inspired by a number of great cappers. I tail the successful threads in attempts to learn the insights they consider when weighing options. So far I am disappointed but not surprised at my 15-16 record. Without a doubt I am a newbie and am at a learning stage, and am going to open this thread and post plays that I like a lot along with the reasons why. I want to find out what mistakes I am making, or what stats I am ignoring/unaware of, and hopefully I will get some feedback.

My goal is to hit 55-60% with plays that I post. (by no means the only plays that I bet on)

For tomorrow, personally see only 1 play that I like:

Miami @ Cleveland -- Under 192

A few stats:
    -Cleveland worst home scoring team in the league, at 91.3
    -Miami 24th in the league at scoring on the road, at 93.7
    -Miami 4th in the league at road defense, at 93.7
    -Cleveland 9th in the league at home defense, at 94.9
    -Miami has never given up more than 100 points to a team with losing record this year

Game Dynamics:
    Obviously, most anticipated regular season game of the year (maybe ever, for a regular season game), and on National TV. Both teams are looking forward to this game, and I feel that usually leads to better defense than the other way around. Cleveland will definitely try to be physical with the Heat (especially Lebron), and the Heat are capable of shutting down mediocre to poor offensive team, showcased by today's win over Detroit. I think both teams will be focused, and both teams have better defense than offense when they are focused.

I see a grind it out game; Cavs wouldn't want the Heat to run over them at home. Along with the season stats on these two teams, I like the under 192 for 2 units.

lolbear

Quote Originally Posted by lolbear View Post

Miami @ Cleveland -- Under 192

A few stats: