Mr KLC
    Mr KLC's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 420

Spurs-Raptors Tonight

I've seen the line has gone from -8 to -7 because of the Ginobli injury. I bet the Spurs to win straight up before I heard about it. Though, I'm sure they'll win outright, I'm still a little nervous. Anybody think the Spurs will lose tonight?

rousea
    rousea's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 18

They were without him on Wednesday against Chicago and they did fine. They still have Parker and Duncan.

I honestly see a 10-15 point win tonight for San Antonio. They've only lost once at home (to Phoenix in a very close game in which they were without Parker).

The line for the Bulls @ Spurs on Wednesday was anywhere from -9 to -10.5 so I'm kind of surprised its at -7 right now. I would have thought it would have been at the same level as it was for the Bulls.

Mr KLC
    Mr KLC's Avatar SBR PRO

The reason I'm nervous is because I've only been wagering a month now. I'm still learning about picking winners against the line, so a lot of the talk on this board has been greek (no pun intended) to me. Until I feel comfortable, my main success has come from doing parlays on straight up winners and I've built my bank up pretty good with that strategy. I decided to bet 25% of my bank on a San Antonio and Portland winning parlay tonight, and I just think I'm feeling the willies because I've been pretty conservative until today.

onlooker
    I'm still watching...
    onlooker's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 4663

The Raptors are a much better team then the Bulls are right now.

But with that being said, I don't see the Raptors winning in San Antonio.

B1GER1C828
    Bostoneric
    B1GER1C828's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 318