laca07
    laca07's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 743

New questions: How do you watch lines? Player impact on lines.

Maybe you don't, but I do for specific games. I am by no means an expert, just curious how others do it.

I use some public % reporting sites, have injury report sites open, and I'm usually logged into a few different online books and/or sportspunter, sbrodds, similar sites. I also have an app on my phone that monitors specific books & dings me when there's a change. This seems intense but i just leave it up in the background while I'm working and check things if my phone dings. I'm not betting big enough $ to justify paying for a reporting service.

Caught a 4pt accidental flip in a book yesterday. I was so flabbergasted I didn't hammer it. This probably doesn't happen often, but it did mean the diff between a win and a loss.

---

From experience, can people tell me how much a mid-level, mid-to-upper level, upper, super star players etc tends to move lines when they go out? I know this is situational, just trying to get an idea on ranges. I noticed the BOS / CLEV line moved 0.5-1 pts (depending on the book) today due to Vaerjao & Gibson being gametime decisions. The NYK / HOU line moved 1.5-2 pts when Melo sat out. Any insight would be appreciated, just trying to learn.

mojojo
    mojojo's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 60