JBEX
    JBEX's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 9536

friday

saratoga

R1 #2 broadway joe (30-1)

if you're playing live and see a horse like this drift up to 50-60's or higher as always go less.. playing in advance if you have a standard bet for single digit odds ease off 25% to 50%.. had a very good run from a 55-1 yesterday in R1.. very game on the front end and missed 2nd by a length..chad won with an odds on

R2 #8 seven seven (6-1) 876

checks a lot of boxes what I look for in a 2yo firster including my often mentioned relative to the specs angle and speed pedigree.. take a half unit on #1 cobra kai (5-1) also

R3 #8 cape cod diva (12-1)

fact joel jumps aboard for a minor trainer (believe guy's been around since I started playing horses in the late 70's) is interesting.. has run the kind of lines in sprints I like for stretch out horses.. lightly raced horse with a stamina oriented pedigree

R4 #5 halo city (4-1)

you'll get more than you should on this one with the trainer/jock combo

R5 #2 honor way (5-1) half unit
    R5 #5 vast (15-1) half unit

this level of competition always produces a salty bunch and here it's like a stakes race.. type of races I should lay off but like what I see in these two.. sometimes with the change in venue horses like this can step up a notch.. 2 is not really that much of a reach

R6

#1 o'gotten girl (15-1) half
    #4 leia marie (8-1)half