Huckleberry Pig
    Huckleberry Pig's Avatar Become A Pro!

Huck's 2014 NHL Picks

Second favorite sport has begun. Base most of my picks off a B2B system I've been gathering stats on for the last two years. Follow some trends on there. They did alright last season, lets hope it stays the same this year. 1* = 1 unit, 2* = 2 units, etc. I will tell you whether it's a B2B spreadsheet play or just a normal play.

Spreadsheet Plays 10-2:

Flyers -.5 (+119) -- 1*
    Flyers -1.5 (+210) -- .5*
    Leafs @ Flyers O5.5 (-135) -- 1*

Last year Leafs were 4-5 in B2B situations (not too bad). However, when those games were on the road they were 2-4. Also, teams that won the first road game of b2b road games went on to lose the second road game 65% of the time. Side note, out of the Leafs 5 losses last year in B2B games, 4 of them came by 2 goals or more (hence why i'm taking a shot at the Flyers -1.5).

In regards to totals, 6 of the 9 Leafs B2B games last year went O5.5 goals.

Normal Plays 10-2:

Redwings -.5 (-115) -- 1*

tombuckers
    Buck Man
    tombuckers's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 408

You finally got a thread! Happy days, good luck for the season.

cotes17
    cotes17's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 102

GL my friend

Huckleberry Pig

Quote Originally Posted by tombuckers View Post
    You finally got a thread! Happy days, good luck for the season.
    I did! I will probably be hangin out/discussing games in Cotes thread. Just using this one for keepin track of my record.

And thanks cotes!

Over in the Leafs/Flyers game not looking good. Watching the Redwings game and would be shocked if they don't win. They are completely dominating possession. Like what I'm seeing from them

sweep
    USA! USA! USA!
    sweep's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2457

I hate the sport and do not cap it so will be looking to you for advice

Huckleberry Pig

Quote Originally Posted by sweep View Post