uvarunthetable
    uvarunthetable's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3474

College Hockey Betting Thread

So 5Dimes has recently started putting some college hockey lines up, and since I love following college hockey I figured I would start a thread for those that want to bet it. While the lines are double the juice I figure it would be fun to bet a little bit and see what happens, I by no means am saying that I am an expert/that I think or know we'll make money (have only bet on college lines in the frozen four the past two years, up a small amount but it is over an LOLsample size).

First bet of the year is going to be in the OSU/Miami game this Friday:

Miami -155
    Over 3.5 -170

Miami has a potent offense and is one of the best all around teams in college hockey. While they are on the road you tend to see a pretty decent Miami cheering section at the Schott (having seen a Miami/OSU game before). Ohio State's goalie Brady Hjelle is having a hell of a season thus far and is really who is keeping this OSU team in games, but I see Miami being too strong here. 3.5 goals is just too small for Miami's offense, even with Hjelle in net.

uvarunthetable

Well not the best start.....Hjelle played a hell of a game and had 28 saves to help the Buckeyes get a 1-1 tie.

Record: 0-2

uvarunthetable

Alright the next set of games come this weekend--

1) Michigan -130-- Michigan Tech hasn't won in over a month, and this game is going to be played in Joe Louis (which will make it virtually a home game for Michigan)-- Michigan always plays much better at home (they beat then number 3 miami earlier in the year) and have looked good in their recent games.