Jasonal_98
    Jasonal_98's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 237

Wong Teasers

I've been reading about Wong Teasers recently. Do any of you have significant experience playing them and, if so, how do they do? Do you round-robin when you have the opportunity? One of my books current has Pit, NYJ, and Ten at -8, and I'm wondering how I should play this.

rfr3sh
    Blind Knucklehead
    rfr3sh's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 604

Usually wait till Sunday
    Check the pinny line to see if the team you want to play is not over +100 on the spread

subs
    subs's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 969

i am no expert here but i suggest having a good search in the tank and do some reading because there is more to it then just betting the numbers. but as Peregrine Stoop said recently books are shading their lines because they work. often instead of seeing +1.5 you will see +1 or instead of -8 you get -9. make sure you know the rules for a push on a selection and that you are getting the right odds.

these teasers work best just B4 kick off as this is when the lines are sharpest.

good luck buddy
    Last edited by subs; 11-18-10 at 11:14 PM.

SparJMU
    SparJMU's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 7523

A few tips for you.

1) Only bet closing lines, so wait until an hour to 30 minutes before the game begins.
    2) Don't bet the away favorite of -7.5 to -8.5 subset.
    3) Yes, round robin your plays, but browse different sites for the best odds. Read Wong's chapter on the subject for the actual breakeven odds for all 2-team, 3-team, and 4-team options.
    4) Reiterating rfr3sh's comment, check Pinnacle lines to make sure you aren't betting a bad line. For example if a book is offering -7.5 and you are going to tease it, check Pinnacle to make sure -7.5 isn't a +100 or greater bet.

trixtrix
    trixtrix's Avatar Become A Pro!

you should be betting the other side at +8 for all games

HauntingTheHoly
    HauntingTheHoly's Avatar Become A Pro!