cappinthepigs
    cappinthepigs's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 67

Sagarin Question from a Noob

So I've noticed that lots of people build their own programs to run off his stats and ratings, but to a total noob, can anyone tell me where I'd even begin?

I can run most software and am proficient with all the basic stuff, but I've never programmed anything in my life, what would be a good starting point if any of the great think tank minds wouldn't mind helping out?

Thank You

THE PROFIT
    THE PROFIT's Avatar Become A Pro!

Not trying to be a smartass, but that's what Sagarins program has done to get these results. Now you're wanting to take these results & do what with them exactly?

MrX
    MrX's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by cappinthepigs View Post
    So I've noticed that lots of people build their own programs to run off his stats and ratings, but to a total noob, can anyone tell me where I'd even begin?

I can run most software and am proficient with all the basic stuff, but I've never programmed anything in my life, what would be a good starting point if any of the great think tank minds wouldn't mind helping out?

Thank You
    Whether or not you end up using it for handicapping, learning a programming language is a great idea.

It's not as hard as you'd think and you'll be able to do a lot of fun things and impress your friends. If you do get serious about handicapping, it will be invaluable for running Monte Carlo sims (one of the easiest and most powerful programming tasks), scraping data, managing databases, and much more.