ABanks
    ABanks's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 540

Question About Line Movement and BTCL in Baseball

Hey everyone, I have recently discovered this website and have been learning a lot by reading some of the older posts. I am relatively new to betting and I am trying to wrap my head around some of these complex issues, made more complex by the fact I do not have a background in math, statistics, or finance.

I was wondering if anyone had a strategy/formula for the best way to beat the closing line in MLB without handicapping/modeling. I understand lines move at different times for different reasons, at different paces, and predominantly move because of sharp action. What is the best way to take advantage of line movements? What should I be watching for specifically? Should I be on the lookout for certain movement at certain books at specific times of the day? Which line movements are the best indicators of where a line will eventually settle? I realize the answers to these questions are probably complex and possibly very subjective but even the most basic advice would be extremely helpful. Thanks.

Ibrakadabra
    Ibrakadabra's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 265

Since those who have the answer to how you consistently beat the closing lines pretty much have their own money printing machine Iīm afraid they wonīt be very willing help.

I like to go the opposite way when lines moves a lot without any special news to explain it. Unforunately thatīs my only advice on the subject of line moves.

RudyRuetigger
    Leave of absence until March Madness
    RudyRuetigger's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 55

Is this a joke?

Justin7
    Justin7's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1506

Abanks,

There are 3 obvious ways to BTCL.
    1. Bet steam
    2. Bet into a rec book with an off-market number
    3. Handicap.

If you aren't willing to work hard and spend a lot of hours on this, you will lose money.

ABanks