housecloud
    housecloud's Avatar Become A Pro!

Alright I need some Fantasy Football help

This is my first year ever playing fantasy football, and I think it's safe to say that my team is quite weak.... I'm in a $100 ten man league with some co-workers and I'm 3-5 in 8th place of 10.. I think I might need to make some changes/trades now to have any slither of hope... Or do I just ride it out and hope for more production from who I've got?

below is who I plan to start for this upcoming week:
    Cam Newton
    Vincent Jackson
    Anquan Boldin
    Darren Sproles
    Darren McFadden
    Jermichael Finley
    WR/Te: Kendall Wright
    K:Jason Hanson
    DEF: AZ

bench: Peyton Manning, Josh Gordon, Jonathan Stewart, Michael Crabtree, Fred Jackson, Greg Jennings.

I'm very new at this, so any advice is appreciated. I'm sure it would help if you knew the standings and how each team looked, to see if there are any decent looking trades I could make...etc...
    6 teams will make the playoffs and I'd like to get myself in there..I got buried in my last game.. at least I do have 3 wins.. and a few people are 4-4.. so I'm still in the hunt..

anything is appreciated. thanks

Speedy88
    Speedy88's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1636

Holy crap man, yeah your definitely new at this. Your team is pretty weak for a 10 team league. You NEED to trade either Peyton or Cam. Whichever one you feel more comfortable with, but try to get an elite RB or WR in return. You'll obvioulsy get more in return for Peyton.

Boldin, Finley, and Wright aren't really startable in 10 team leagues. I'm in a 10 team league, and those guys are bench players.

Good luck. But yeah, trade Peyton or Cam. No point in having two elite fantasy QB's when only one can play.

ttwarrior1
    ttwarrior1's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 9800

jennings being hurt doesnt help

try trading cam and jennings for a player

also start f jackson at flex this week

You need to be starting p manning every week