therealjmcneil
    therealjmcneil's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 24

Week 5 picks - locked and loaded!

YTD Record: 15-22-1

After an absolutely crushingly bad week 4 (3-8), it's time to bounce back and get back into the green this week. I have a feeling that I need to quit making so many bets, and concentrate more of my bankroll on the bets I feel more sure about instead of spreading it around so much. That inner action junkie just takes over sometimes...I also need to stop betting parlays...I am new to this and learning more everyday on the right way to do things.

Anyways, on with the picks.

Minn +7 @ Iowa

Obvious reasons...Iowa is awful, risky thing is Minnesota is not so great on the road..I feel like it may be a trap but giving 7 points was too good to say NO!!

Duke +3 1/2 @ Wake Forest

This one is just a hunch...Duke's offense has been hot lately and Wake Forest has impressed noone, I feel like Duke has some momentum going right now and will win by a TD.

SJ ST -2 1/2 @ Navy

SJ St has hit for me 3 weeks in a row now, they are a good offensive team and I believe won't be affected too much by travelling east. Plus Navy is awful and doesn't exactly light up the scoreboard like EVER.

Tulsa -13 1/2 @ UAB

Tulsa's high powered offense will come in and steamroll UAB's poor defense, easily covering...especially considering UAB may be hungover from going into Buckeye land and playing a tough game.

Troy -9 1/2 @ South AL

South AL is awful, I remember watching them in week 1 vs Wyoming and their defense is swiss cheese. Add in Troy's usually potent spread offense and not having to travel far down to Mobile, and I'll say Troy rolls in this one.

UL Monroe @ Tulane +20