LSUtiger
    LSUtiger's Avatar Become A Pro!

Just another thread with some random guy's picks.

Hey all, I've been on the site a fair amount this season and have enjoyed reading everyone's thoughts and views on the games thus far. By using my brain and my gut, as well as doing my homework and listening to other people's perspectives on teams, I have done pretty good so far. Since I'm a poor student on a budget, I'm obviously not a big baller like most of you. I've turned $50 into $1000 over the past 6 weeks and I want to watch it continue to grow. Most of you have probably stop reading by this point, and that's just fine with me. I'm not looking for 100's of people to view my thread everyday, I'm simply starting this to gather peoples thoughts and views on games, as well as give mine. I hope this thread will help you all out, and that it will be friendly place where everyone can give their opinions and ask questions without others attacking them. I've read a lot of posts stating how this board has become full of useless threads and posts, and I hope this thread will be the opposite.

There are a couple of personal rules I have followed this season that I feel have helped me:
    1) No betting on bad teams that are unpredictable
    2) Don't rely on one team, diversity is key.
    3) Don't bet on Ga. Tech! (kidding..kind of)

As for me, the majority of my bets have been sides, totals, team totals, ML parlays, and 2-3 team teasers.

I will try to include some brief write-ups on my picks when I have time. I will post picks I like throughout the week, and will finalize the card the night before as well as add a few during the day of. I mainly focus on NCAA, but usually place a few NFL wagers. I would also love to read about your thoughts and write ups as well, so be sure to post them if you have time. Best of Luck to everyone on here, and thanks in advance for your comments.

Week 8 (What I like so far)

Straight
    4* K-state -11
    4* Arkansas -17