TPA
    TPA's Avatar Become A Pro!

Badgers -35 tonight

WI is going to be looking to make a statment tonight at home but not sure if they can cover. UNLV will score and I expect some opening day jitters to slow down the badgers.
    Thoughts??? Im no expert by any means

HoulihansTX
    Bowl $ea$on
    HoulihansTX's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 295

Only thing I can say is that its impossible to make a statement against one of th worst 5 teams in the country. Only way to make a statement is losing outright. Wisky expects to win, and UNLV expects to lose.

cheesehead004
    cheesehead004's Avatar Become A Pro!

Wiscy can easily blast UNLV by 70... the only problem in a spot like this is: Do they even care enough to beat them down once they are up 21-28 pts? Throw in the clock situation with Wisconsin's run-heavy offense and this is just a no play for me the 1st week of the season.

hankcream
    hankcream's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5458

UNLV + 20.5 1st half.

Bigg Dick
    Bigg Dick's Avatar Become A Pro!

Take a look at Whiskey. They may cover those 35 points (but I'm not a player). Russell Wilson, who threw for 3500 yards last year for NC St, and fresh off the baseball diamond in the minor leagues will be the QB. This is an upgrade at the QB position. Wilson was a 2 yr. starter at NC St. with a 1000 more passing yards than Tolzien had last year at Whiskey. Wilson is a cool operator. Graduated in 4 years, played 2 sports, drafted in 4th round MLB, got paid, played a few weeks of minor league ball, and enrolled at Wisconsin Grad School, and became eligible to play one more year. UNLV returns 7 on off. and 5 def. They were ranked 118 and 111 respectively, where as Whiskey returns 4 on off., with an upgrade at QB, and 6 on def. with the kicker and punter returning. Whiskey -35 is a play.

Stompin_Tom
    Stompin_Tom's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 4140

isn't the game tomorrow?

DaEntre
    DaEntre's Avatar Become A Pro!

yessir

BeBrave