Riot
    Riot's Avatar Become A Pro!

UFC: Fight for the Troops 2 - Full Card.

UFC Fight for the troops 2 ... how fitting ... Im a fighter, im a soldier, and im back! In the time that i have been gone, i came home from Iraq, broke my knee cap sparring, entered our post Combatives tournament and won. I won 6 matches with 6 different submissions and went to compete at the All-Army tournament where i lost right before the semi finals, on points, at the last second to a very large Special Forces guy. Very heartbreaking, but alas, I feel pretty good about this card. Im going to give my breakdown of each fight, plus my pick. At the end, i will tell you the fights i think carry real value. Lets get started.

Yves Edwards vs. Cody McKenzie

Not a tough fight to call IMO. McKenzie is a one trick pony and Yves is a seasoned veteran. He is better then McKenzie at all aspects of the game. From what i have seen of McKenzie, hes Jujitsu isnt that solid. He has one good move and hes good at pulling it off. Id imagine most of the people he has fought do not gameplan like Edwards does. He has 56 fights and only been submitted 4 times. I like McKenzie, i hope he rounds out his game, but short of a miracle, he may be getting tapped out himself tonight after attempting a poor takedown Edwards Via submission RND 1

DaMarques Johnson vs. Michael Guymon]

Loser goes home. Both are strong and very similar. Guymon has more power in his strikes while Johnson is a little bit more technical with his strikes. Guymon will def be trying to defend submissions coming off 2 submission losses in his past 3 fights, i think Johnson capitalizes with strikes and ends this one .
    Johnson Via TKO RND 2

Waylon Lowe vs. Willamy Freire