lunchbawks
    NB#
    lunchbawks's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 173

What is your baseball betting style?

Do you play every single game on the board small?
    Do you pick one team a day/month/year and unload on the ML?

I look at lines after the late games, pencil in EVERY GAME who I think will win SU, sleep on it... the next day I'll do some research, and usually narrow it down to 1-3 plays per day. My record is far from stellar, but I don't lose money on baseball, i can't break this even.

I look up to you guys, just wondering how exactly you guys cap MLB?

Razzzzzor
    Razzzzzor's Avatar Become A Pro!

FADE GRUMPY!!! 100% fool proof, or should I say grumpy proof

Stinger
    Stinger's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 12

I'm still somewhat new to betting on baseball, but pretty much goes along with betting on any other sport, and you hit it on the nose.

- Do your own research - don't tail unless you have already thoroughly looked into it.

- Avoid too good to be true lines

- Most people make their decision based on who's pitching, but you also have to look at the starting line ups for that game, they're not always the same, check the stats of those players against opposing pitchers, etc.

- Stick to 2 - 4 games a day.

lunchbawks
    NB#
    lunchbawks's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 173

Quote Originally Posted by Stinger View Post
    I'm still somewhat new to betting on baseball, but pretty much goes along with betting on any other sport, and you hit it on the nose.

- Do your own research - don't tail unless you have already thoroughly looked into it.

- Avoid too good to be true lines

- Most people make their decision based on who's pitching, but you also have to look at the starting line ups for that game, they're not always the same, check the stats of those players against opposing pitchers, etc.

- Stick to 2 - 4 games a day.