dante1
    dante1's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 392

Worth 25 points--IMO--baseball is the only major US sport

that the player has a shot at. I can't speak about anything except base, baskets and foot because I have no experience in the others but I believe base is the one sport that can be beat. Please listen what I am saying, it can be beat. That does not mean it is easy to beat but you have a shot.

Many of you guys know that I ran a book for many many years and the only sport that concerned me was baseball. At the end of the season it was possible for one or two guys to actually be in the black and it did happen. Naturally, I got it all back on foot and baskets so as I have been telling you guys for years the book almost never gets beat.

BTW, I ran a book that was probably 100% legal or so my boss was told by the state trooper people in PA. Anybody want to guess why? I can't wait to hear the smart answers this is going to create.

25 points to the first person that gives the reason that I was told, one answer per customer.

dante1
    dante1's Avatar SBR PRO

After some thought maybe I should change the wording from "legal" to "not prosecuted". Must consult an attorney for exact ruling that would be made in court.

Sdotbold
    Update your status
    Sdotbold's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 148

because all the cops owed you money ????

dante1
    dante1's Avatar SBR PRO

lol, the first one. A few local cops did play.

Sdotbold
    Update your status

at least thats how it would be here in jersey.

doublej95
    Co Power Poster 2011
    doublej95's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 19

cause you gave them a pencil or something of value when they paid you.

Sdotbold
    Update your status

Quote Originally Posted by dante1 View Post