Goat Milk
    Goat Milk's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 10176

Why is Fed a Dog to Murray in the Semis?

Sure Fed played a 3 setter today and Murray has the rest but come on. Federer owns this tournament and I don't see any reason why he should be a dog here. This match is better than a coin flip odds for Fed on this surface so + money with the greatest player in the world imo is definitely worth it even if Murray has the crowd behind him. Will wait til tomorrow to make a play.

DR225
    DR225's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 60

Fed barely held on to beat Ferrer (bp after bp and against a guy he ordinarily owns) and couldn't win against Delpo, I don't see how he beats Murray. I would still favor Fed with quick conditions but this "hard court" plays really slow...I'm considering going pretty big on Murray. I'm far from a tennis expert though, the only thing holding me back is how easy this seems.

Goat Milk

Federer owns this surface. It's a slow indoor hard. On the quick courts, Murray has an advantage at this stage in their careers. I don't usually care about who's been hot or cold because every day you step onto the new court it's different. The reason why I like Fed here is because of his dedication of coming to the net. On this slow surface, you're not going to get much top spin. Fed hits the ball flatter than Murray and its important to play net on this surface.

Fed hasn't looked like himself but come on, I think he was just kind of cruising through the round robin. Now that the semi's are here, you can bet he's gonna bring his A game. It's gonna be a good match but I give Federer all the checkmarks on this surface.

DR225
    DR225's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 60