757sFinest
    757sFinest's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 90

HORNSRGRT. I lost my dog two days ago. I understand!!

It is expensive my total came to 75 at vet and 205 at cremation. Two days ago my Snoop had to leave me, tuesday morning exactly 48 hours ago as I type this. HORNSRGRT I understand what you are going through.

I am almost 32 years old now and me and SNOOP met back in 1998 when he was just 4 weeks old and I was a freshman in college. I bottle feed him and everything. He was so small I could hold him in my palm. He was a lab/samoyed mix. Little did I know at the time what a gift I was blessed with!! He grew into a 130 pound ball of love and companionship. He was with me through my best of times and worst of times, when no one else was there, SNOOP was there!

He got hit by a car when he was two years old right in front of me. Luckily he was tall enough that when the car hit him the bumper impacted his knee so he didn't get run over. The impact though shattered his hind left knee, flipped him up on the hood of the car and when it finally came to a stop he was flung like a missile through the air hit the concrete and rolled like twenty times. My girlfriend (now my fiance) pulled her car through the traffic and pulled up right next to him. Somehow, when I opened the back door, he was able to throw his front paws into the back seat and the dragged the rest of his body in and collapsed. I thought he was dead. We rushed him to the VA Tech vet school and they did a wonderful job. He tore is acl,mcl, and pcl. They put titanium rods and fake ligaments in to repair his wounded leg. SNOOP was in a cast from his paw up to his hip. Talk about a funny sight, watching a dog trying to go number 2 with one back leg straight as a board. LOL!!...He recovered nicely and went on to live a great life, until a year ago.