Hammondr
    Hammondr's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 78

total novice believes he could outplay senior capers

i live in only ever seen a couple of basketball games in my life as i live in scotland we only care about football(soccer) but this handicapp business seems to be more luck than knowlege you barely find anyone with a great win percentage(.700) because most bets are 50/50 because the bookies are the most well informed out the the lot of us they do get i wrong sometimes but a lot less than you so i am going to put my picks based on only what info they have on espn.com and i believe i could do as well as any seasoned cappers or tipsters i will publish them here

HoulihansTX
    Bowl $ea$on
    HoulihansTX's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 295

Yea dude... If you think its 50/50 for a true sharp capper, then throws darts or flip a coin for your first 20 bets. document the results, then commence to throw up.

Hammondr
    Hammondr's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 78

so in that case what odds to give a true sharp capper cant be more than 70/30
    ralphie who post is 31-32 but sportsfan is 12-4 only to people who seem fairly well respected cappers
    Last edited by Hammondr; 11-26-09 at 11:19 PM.

bluntsallday
    bluntsallday's Avatar Become A Pro!

first of all let me say i am insulted along with every other self-respecting bettor on this forum. next let me say soccer is the most boring waste of a sport in the world. as jim rome so eloquently put it.... soccer would be much better if they just let people use their hands and called it rugby. im pretty sure that around half of all soccer games end in NIL-NIL draws.... soccer is pure luck. one random player in a random right place in the right time = goal. theres no coaching, no subsitutions (until like 80 minutes have passed), no plays, and no contact.... just overall a terrible sport to watch (and bet on). i'd rather watch fuking golden girls than soccer.