JBEX
    JBEX's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 9488

kentucky derby future bet

I'm guessing you can do this non-parimutuel in vegas or overseas but I have no experience with that.. realize pool 2 just closed over the weekend

game winner (6-1)

I normally hate to go with the obvious in these type of bets but just feel this horse is outstanding and head over heels better than the rest in here.. all the obvious things..

4/4 as a 2yo..
    baffert..
    pedigree slanted towards distance..

the big thing for me though is he won the breeders cup juvenile at churchill downs.. besides winning he put up extremely impressive figures (pace and final).. he was within 2 lengths of a pace that was 7 lengths fast according to the brisnet ratings.. the figure he won with is exactly the par for the derby and the fact he did it up close to such a fast pace makes it even more impressive... he's set to begin his 3yo season on march 9 in the san felipe at santa anita

Easy-Rider 66
    Easy-Rider 66's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3365

Guess you think Game Winner will be the favorite come first Sat of May? I think you get a little real value in putting in now assuming he goes off 2/1 or 5/2 Derby Day. But, If he does not run I also assume you lose the money on the wager? Overall, would need a larger value to put in this early with all the things that can go wrong from now till Beginning of May. GL.
    Last edited by Easy-Rider 66; 02-11-19 at 06:01 PM.

littlekona
    littlekona's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5828

Quote Originally Posted by Easy-Rider 66 View Post
    Guess you think Game Winner will be the favorite come first Sat of May? I think you get a little real value in putting in now assuming he goes off 2/1 or 5/2 Derby Day. But, If he does not run I also assume you lose the money on the wager? Overall, would need a larger value to put in this early with all the things that can go wrong from now till Beginning of May. GL.