matthewmsturgeon
    matthewmsturgeon's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 102

Need advice for newb managing multiple books

Hi guys. I am very new to this whole business and am looking for some practical advice on managing multiple books. From everything I understand so far, having a variety of books available to you so that you can find the best offerings is very important. I currently have four, three offshore online one one local.

I have a couple of questions around this:

1. If the goal is to have several books (5, 10, 15, whatever) available to you, how do you go about funding them? For example, let's say you had a $10,000 bankroll (which I do not, but hypothetically speaking) and let's say you expected to place bets in the $100 to $300 range, would you divide your $10,000 across all of your books, or would you place maybe $500 in each and then keep money in reserve in order to replenish ones that run low on money?

2. Currently, I find myself physically logging into each site and comparing the offers that each has. I do this in a spreadsheet that calculates and compares a lot of the details for me, but I have to go to each, get the data, and enter it in the spreadsheet. Is this a proper way to go about things or do you find that looking at a site that lists each books current offers to be the best way to guide you toward the best lines? I find that trying to manage four individually in this manner is a good bit of effort. I can only imagine how much work it would be if you had a lot of them.

Thanks,
    Matt
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: jrgum3

turbobets
    turbobets's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 13715

1. Keep some in reserve about 10% so you can reload quickly.

2. I open and fill the username and password of all my books with roboform but don't login until I find a good number on the odds service.

Bsims
    Bsims's Avatar Become A Pro!