butler053
    butler053's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 12

NEW

Hey everyone I am new to picking NCAAF games and I have questions! Why do some of my initial leans seem off compared to what I am reading here in your comments? For example: I like Wisc +4.5, UCLA +4.5, Indiana -2.5 and Kansas to cover vs a C-USA team (RICE). Am I out to lunch, can I get some input ( for and against)? THANKS!

esulima
    esulima's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5486

like them all but wisc ,love ari in that spot

BigdaddyQH
    BigdaddyQH
    BigdaddyQH's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8638

I would not touch any of those games. it is still too early in the season. A lot of Big 10 vs Pac 12 action this weekend, and those two games will decide which conference gets the best of the other. Indiana looked terrible against the Navy, and Bowling Green is playing very good ball. The conferences do not matter. The teams do.

SamDiamond
    SamDiamond's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 106

All of those games are very difficult to cap.

But----this is a rule in gambling.

It's your money. What you want to bet on and how you want to bet is up to you.

If you have an angle that other people don't see----and feel confident enough to bet on it---it's your money.

Good luck.

butler053

Thanks for the input so far! I guess I am guilty of playing from the heart a bit on those picks. I am a MICHIGAN guy and therefore a BIG10 fan and I may have a bias towards the conference. Does anyone have an opinion about picking middle - low bcs teams VS a middle - top non AQ? Am I falling for a noobie trap if I lean towards the low bcs teams?

SamDiamond
    SamDiamond's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 106

Quote Originally Posted by butler053 View Post