Originally posted on 03/26/2012:

I am a rockies season ticket holder and watch the NL west as much as humanly possible. I have a insomnia issue and dvr Vin scully all 162 games a year I fall asleep to Vinny 260ish nights a year when Im not in LV.

I play poker for a living and I owe LTA I followed him some around the beginning of the season. Heres my take.

Arizona- Wins the wild card at the least. I hate the Dbacks but the addition of Cahill to a a already formidable rotation and the bat of Kubel makes me believe this team & orginization want more than last year.
Kirk Gibson is a firecracker and showed great poise and patience with his bullpen last year. I expect more of the same.
They will not sneak up on anyone this season but that rotation should weather some storms. If theyre bullpen is as good as last year I believe we see 86-90 wins.

San Fran-
Same old same old. Cain, lincecum, baumgartner, Sanchez whoever they throw out there isnt gonna give up much that's for sure.
However the bullpen and lineup just arent what I expected from a orginization known for making huge moves didn't add the power hitter I expected and after watching Wison struggle and Affeldt look tired last sept I expected some big named to land in that bullpen.
I see this team contending but not being a 87-95 win team they were in 09 & 10.
Posey will have a impact i have them as a 84 win team.

San diego-The Oakland A's of the NL. They trade alot of arms the last 2 years and it's clear that Adrian Gonzales was the face of their franchise and theyre a team in a steady rebuilding position. With that said they will have alot of prospects getting major league experience and as we saw 2 years ago they can do some damage to their division foes. I dont see enough talent here to be a 500 team but with that coaching staff 73-78 wins where theyre a year maybe 2 away would be probable imho.