CappinTerp
    CappinTerp's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1679

Note : To newer bettors of baseball

This afternoon,I made a bet that was a push. This compelled me to write this post,hoping it may benefit/ help the newer gamblers of the SBR family. I have been speculating on games for 40 years. This does not mean that I am good or know a lot,it just means that I have been doing this for a long time and seen a lot of things happen. In the 4 major sports,Baseball,Football,Basketball and Hockey,There is no harder # to bet in all sports,than betting a over/under total of 8.5 in baseball ! ! It is uncanny how many times a baseball game falls on the number 8 or 9!! For the 1st time in 3 years I bought a 1/2 of a run(from 8.5 to 8 ) and had to lay -125 (the most juice I will lay for a total) Don't get me wrong, I am not saying....do not go over/under a 8.5 number, I am only saying over the course of the season,look at it and be aware of it!! As we all know,no matter who is pitching,no matter if both teams are hitting or not...on any given total on any given day,a game may end up 2-1 or 9-8..or any other possibility of #'s. Maybe it's just me and bad luck with that 8.5 total ??........ Guys please chime in,if others have this happen.

I have not been posting that much lately....so I'am going to add one more thing,for the newer guys,cause when I started gambling , I got killed and there was not that much info. around,like today! I have made every mistake in the book, like most that are new to gambling....so just 1 more thing....There is no right or wrong with this,it's just how one looks at risk. DO NOT LAY heavy chalk, just because a team is -200,does not mean they are going to win!! You will have many,many opportunities to make or loose $.....When there is a full slate of baseball games,there are +250 ways to bet! My limit to taking risk in baseball,is not to lay more than -135 ! !.......Come on,think of it....laying 35% or more on your hard earned money!!