easyliving
    easyliving's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 11

8/17 Weaver -164 @home

Got buried big last time Weaver pitched hopefully it doesn't happen again. Tampa bounced back tonight after the perfect game I would like to think both Weaver and the Angels bounce back here. Shields has been pitching decent however if he doesn't get his usual strikeout total here Angels should backup Weaver and they should win comfortably.

So any reason not to trust Weaver after he burnt us last time?

2daBank
    2daBank's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 90

im just getting into card but very interested in weaver at that price..have to make sure nothing glaringly bad that jumps out but as of now i like it, kinda saying a lot cause i absolutely hate halo's, mainly cause of albert (stl fan) , but hate greinke too and now he there, plus they just inconsistent for a team that overpriced on a reg basis..

briedward
    briedward's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3419

I'm going all-in Weaver first five innings (not a whole lot of money). I forgot to warn you last Weaver game to do first five innings - it very rarely loses (though at the time it seemed like a sure win either way). First five innings could screw us with a push, but I rather risk that over a loss. After all, my impression is TB's bullpen is much better than Angels.

Seems every time I bet I'm one step off. I took a break, and several of my fav pitchers Price, Burnett, Hernandez, Strasburg, Gio all won recently. I won't make that mistake with Weaver.

With my torrid losing streak, I narrowed down my strategy to one strategy left: bet on Weaver. All other bets have screwed me over time - lol.

It is possible Weaver could pitch a perfect game - TB is perfect for that. But nevertheless, I'm going 5 innings.

One poster once said the best bet anytime Weaver pitches is the under. I agree, but I never bet totals.

briedward

The alternative is to simply tail Roxxy with her WNBA - her record is impressive.