Tully Mars 63
    Tully Mars 63's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 44

I'm a retired parole officer and I needed a bachelors to get my foot in the door. Every states different but I know in the states I worked you would likely never see anything above traffic officer without a degree.

sharpcat
    sharpcat's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by Tully Mars 63 View Post
    I'm a retired parole officer and I needed a bachelors to get my foot in the door. Every states different but I know in the states I worked you would likely never see anything above traffic officer without a degree.
    The states attorney likely has a salary 3x or greater than the $60,000 salary of the detective, went to school for 7-8 years studying law, passed the bar exam, and much more.

You are probably right though the detective might have a bachelors degree from community college so his opinion is probably far superior to that of the states attorney.

Probably better to stick with the rae card approach and claim that the highly qualified attorney is racist.

Tully Mars 63

Quote Originally Posted by sharpcat View Post
    The states attorney likely has a salary 3x or greater than the $60,000 salary of the detective, went to school for 7-8 years studying law, passed the bar exam, and much more.

You are probably right though the detective might have a bachelors degree from community college so his opinion is probably far superior to that of the states attorney.

Probably better to stick with the rae card approach and claim that the highly qualified attorney is racist.
    You realize community colleges don't usually offer bachelor degrees, right?

Are you saying the highly educated attorneys who filed the charges are not as highly educated as the state attorney that didn't?

Much of what you say doesn't make any logical sense. Then you throw out some comment about a race card. Don't think I've mentioned anyone race. When it comes to race I really don't care.