smitch124
    smitch124's Avatar SBR Posting Legend

The world is moving away from oil, yes the big cats will lose money. That can't be the only factor in decisions anymore.

spro23
    spro23's Avatar SBR MVP

lol Obama burns jet fuel just for golf outtings and you sheep still follow his climate rhetoric which cuts jobs.

industrial activity creates jobs

pavyracer
    MOLON LABE
    pavyracer's Avatar SBR Aristocracy

I'm not a rocket scientist but isn't it shorter distance for the pipe to go west to Pacific coast of Canada and then loaded to tankers than go all the way south through the US to Gulf coast?

ToPHeR
    ToPHeR's Avatar SBR MVP

Quote Originally Posted by EmpireMaker View Post
    This is not an infrastructure improvement at all, it is basically a cash grab for the Koch bros. The jobs are temporary, the pipeline contributes nothing to the US economy (aside from the temp jobs). The pipeline only benefits the companies shipping oil from Canada to the gulf.

Right, just like any other construction jobs where the jobs are temporary.

And by not building the pipeline, Obama keeps a steady flow of cash running through one of his biggest donor's pockets, Warren buffet, who owns the rail lines which currently transports the oil.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: Mr KLC

chico2663
    chico2663's Avatar BARRELED IN @ SBR!

Quote Originally Posted by cashmoneyholla View Post
    Rkelly shut your mouth or think before you speak at least . I live where the oil sands are . There is only a few mines that do above ground oilseeds projects . 95% of the oil sands is drilled for . No deforestation needed dumb ass . Please do research first .

Holla