Bbr
    Bbr's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 414

Quote Originally Posted by sneakerhead View Post
    I was just wondering where you studied etc and if you are a DDS or equivalent?

I edited that part because I realized you are in Australia and invisalign might not be available there.
    Thanks for the help though, I understand the traditional braces are better and they are cheaper too but clear ones are a bit more convenient.
    I got busy with school myself so stopped wearing the clear aligners, hoping to get back on track now.

I am pursuing a dental degree as well but still have to go through the process of applying etc
    I studied in Australia. I studied the DDS equivalent which is BDS here.

Invisalign is available here by the way. Good luck with your applications. Inbox me if you ever need help with anything.

Bbr

Quote Originally Posted by easyliving View Post
    have a wisdom tooth on top right and bottom right all the way at the end and after not having any pain for a couple years on it the bottom one is starting to hurt and I am worried that I may have a decay. What do I do? I would like to keep these teeth in place if possible.
    Hi Easy,

Wisdom teeth 'pain' can be very sporadic. Have you been stressed lately? Often this can trigger some sort of inflammation around your wisdom tooth; termed as periocorinitis. H

ave it checked out just in case its not infected. If it is a bit tender rinse with warm salt water rinses in the morning and at night. The salty environment does not allow bacteria to thrive and harbour thus reducing chance of infection.

Keep in mind, wisdom teeth get extracted all the time because most often or not there is not enough 'bone' in our jaws and maxilla to keep these teeth and eventually we get some sort of gum disease there which can eventuate in periodontitis (bone disease) then the tooth will get take out anyway.