neverstoppers23
    neverstoppers23's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 41

Calculus.

So as many of you may know, I am a student at Univeristy of Wisconsin.

I am having some semi trouble with Calculus. Has anybody had it before, its Calculus 1.

The text book we have is pretty much terrible, and the Professor I got although he is good, he can be a total asshole sometimes. For instance, if you forget to right the word lim x>0 in the entire answer before each new expression its an automatic 0.

At any rate, could you tell me of any good text books you found that helped you, or any good websites you know that will be good resource. I found patrictjmt.com which is a great website of videos, however it doesn't have many of the more complicated ones that I see on 'pop quizes' (i had anther one today)

Thank you guys, any help is much appericated.

If you need to know so far we got through
    Limits
    and Derivatives
    and Related Rates
    This is single variable Calculus, and we will be discussing all the relevant chapters as any course would.

mattmc419
    mattmc419's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 25

Signup for this site.

http://www.mathtutordvd.com

It has a monthly fee, but the videos are great. Helped me a ton in Calc 3 and Differential Equations too.

neverstoppers23

Wow thanks, that will defiantly help me out!

DrStale
    DrStale's Avatar Become A Pro!

Graduated from UW in '07, wasn't a math guy though, best of luck.

Blax0r
    Blax0r's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1512

Try this as well: khanacademy.org

Calc I is one of the most important foundations for pretty much any engineering, econ/business, hard science, and other quantitative concentration. Try to really understand the material, and good luck.

babyjesus
    Up with hope, Down with dope
    babyjesus's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 115

Quote Originally Posted by mattmc419 View Post
    Signup for this site.