Bulls just got raped... lol

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • ThaTopMoron
    BARRELED IN @ SBR!
    • 04-30-10
    • 27020

    #1
    Bulls just got raped... lol
    not that i care much, have it on stream as i watched the celtics choke unless the Celtics win the game here in the last 7 seconds
  • Sumalia
    SBR Sharp
    • 02-13-12
    • 345

    #2
    What is the rule? What if a player shoots and his teammate interferes with the shot while in the air to tip it in? By rule should it be good or not?
    Comment
    • d2bets
      BARRELED IN @ SBR!
      • 08-10-05
      • 39995

      #3
      Doesn't ball have to be above the cylinder? Seemed like it hadn't yet reached the cylinder?
      Comment
      • Kaabee
        SBR MVP
        • 01-21-06
        • 2482

        #4
        rule was changed.
        Comment
        • d2bets
          BARRELED IN @ SBR!
          • 08-10-05
          • 39995

          #5
          Originally posted by Kaabee
          clearly a goaltend according to the rules.

          Section 1-A player shall not

          b: Touch the ball when it is above the basket ring and within the imaginary cylinder.

          g: Touch any live ball from within the playing area that is on its downward flight with an opportunity to touch the basket ring. This is considered to be a "field goal attempt" or trying for a goal.

          ball was clearly going down and going to hit the rim.
          Where do you see that rule? I'm looking at 2009-2010 and 'g' says opportunity to score, not opportunity to touch the basket ring. Crucial difference. Did they change this? 'b' does not apply because it wasn't within the imaginary cylinder. Page 38:

          Comment
          • Kaabee
            SBR MVP
            • 01-21-06
            • 2482

            #6
            got it from nba.com

            looks like they did change it. found the official updated rules here.



            i now think it was a bad call.

            don't know because i don't know how much of the ball has to be "in the cylinder".
            Comment
            • Matt1144
              SBR Wise Guy
              • 07-25-11
              • 813

              #7
              So by that rule alley-oops shouldn't count since the player is grabbing the ball on its way down?

              Bulls got robbed.
              Comment
              • DigBick86
                SBR MVP
                • 12-06-10
                • 1930

                #8
                had the bulls ml fml and bolts under fml again
                Comment
                • bleek88
                  SBR Hall of Famer
                  • 01-12-11
                  • 6385

                  #9
                  Princeabilities
                  Comment
                  • d2bets
                    BARRELED IN @ SBR!
                    • 08-10-05
                    • 39995

                    #10
                    Originally posted by Matt1144
                    So by that rule alley-oops shouldn't count since the player is grabbing the ball on its way down?

                    Bulls got robbed.
                    Exactly. Almost every alley oop is on the way down and could hit the rim. Might have grazed the rim but the shot was clearly short that's why Noah redirected it. And the call on the floor was basket good. They changed it on review. Thibodeau was angry that he was told by the refs that an apparent goaltending by Koufos on Denver with about 1 minute left was not a reviewable call.
                    Comment
                    SBR Contests
                    Collapse
                    Top-Rated US Sportsbooks
                    Collapse
                    Working...