Yjacket22``
    Yjacket22``'s Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 799

API for Playing at Fairlay

I am new to betting exchanges but have been playing at Fairlay for a few weeks now. It is definitely different from playing at a traditional book but I like it. Would like to now learn how to set up and use an API. Would someone please tell me how to get started?

Optional
    Optional's Avatar Moderator
    Betpoints: 550

Quote Originally Posted by Yjacket22`` View Post
    I am new to betting exchanges but have been playing at Fairlay for a few weeks now. It is definitely different from playing at a traditional book but I like it. Would like to now learn how to set up and use an API. Would someone please tell me how to get started?
    They offer lots of documentation and example code to build on to get started

https://fairlay.com/api/

Have you done any coding before? If not it will be tougher learning Python as you go, but is a good way to learn it.

Otherwise you will need to employ a coder and tell them what you want. freelancer.com an easy place to start finding one.

SBR
    Forum
    Mod
    Squad

$20
    Angelman
    donation 02/15/2018

SBR Bash
    Punta Cana
    Attendee 2/4/2017

trytrytry
    All I do is trytrytry
    trytrytry's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 48789

with an API what exactly are you hoping to do at that exchange. automatically with no typing set offers and accept offers? Or just monitor prices? or set up new markets?

what are examples of what all an API or different codes can do?

$20
    Angelman
    donation 02/15/2018

Yjacket22``
    Yjacket22``'s Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 799

Quote Originally Posted by trytrytry View Post
    with an API what exactly are you hoping to do at that exchange. automatically with no typing set offers and accept offers? Or just monitor prices? or set up new markets?

what are examples of what all an API or different codes can do?