1. #1
    MinnesotaFats
    MinnesotaFats's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 12-18-10
    Posts: 14,757
    Betpoints: 1664

    Live, from Wrigley. We take Cubs +130

    That's the bet. I'm on J Heywards ass in right all night FYI. Fukker cost me big $$ in Atlanta, he won't forget.

    20210706-181536
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: DiggityDaggityDo

  2. #2
    unde0087
    Did we win?
    unde0087's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 03-27-08
    Posts: 28,137
    Betpoints: 133

    give him the business

  3. #3
    unde0087
    Did we win?
    unde0087's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 03-27-08
    Posts: 28,137
    Betpoints: 133

    Minny streak tonight bro. You will be a legend in SBR history forever.

  4. #4
    Jake paul 1
    Jake paul 1's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 01-19-18
    Posts: 175
    Betpoints: 1698

    Jesus Christ

  5. #5
    Brock Landers
    Forever in Debt to your Priceless Advice
    Brock Landers's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 06-30-08
    Posts: 45,360
    Betpoints: 8792

    Lol

    Yeah, Jake is the pitcher to be on these days

    He will be DFA'd very soon

  6. #6
    stevenash
    stevenash's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date: 01-17-11
    Posts: 62,601
    Betpoints: 32273

    You're tailing a team on a ten game cooler?
    Didn't Crash Davis teach you anything when he said "respect the streak"

    Anyways, best of luck.
    Philly or nothing for me.

  7. #7
    MinnesotaFats
    MinnesotaFats's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 12-18-10
    Posts: 14,757
    Betpoints: 1664

    They are due
    Points Awarded:

    ChuckyTheGoat gave MinnesotaFats 1 Betpoint(s) for this post.


  8. #8
    jjgold
    jjgold's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 07-20-05
    Posts: 388,190
    Betpoints: 10

    Minny let the pros take care baseball

  9. #9
    MinnesotaFats
    MinnesotaFats's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Join Date: 12-18-10
    Posts: 14,757
    Betpoints: 1664

    They've scored 8 runs

    If you knew they'd score at least 8 you'd all have bet the farm on them

    It's not like they lost 20-2

    And it's the 1st time in 30 years there given up 10 or more runs in b2b games...

    My pick was solid

    Bad 1st inning

  10. #10
    stevenash
    stevenash's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date: 01-17-11
    Posts: 62,601
    Betpoints: 32273

    Quote Originally Posted by MinnesotaFats View Post
    They are due
    Fatty, this post is being made with all sorts of love in my heart.
    You know I love ya and am a fan of your posts.

    Now, having said that...

    I've been betting sports since I was 14 years old.
    Hell, I even worked for a mid size indie bookie in Boston for a few football seasons.
    I know a thing or two about a thing or two because I was taught a thing or two about a thing by a couple of Boston locals.

    I'll get to the point.
    I have seen many a bankroll crippled by bettors betting the 'they are due to win (or lose)' theory.
    You are so much smarter that that.

    There's truth to what Crash Davis (Kevin Costner) said in 'Bull Durham'
    "Respect the streak"






    Most 'systems' or 'theories' are ineffective and pretty much old wives tales.
    This one actually is pretty much money, not automatic because of variables involved, but there's truth to the (for a lack of a better term)
    "Three game streak" system.

    We've all heard of it, is goes like this, fade or tail a team in baseball when the win (or lose) streak reached three and ride it (flat bets only) until said streak is broken.

    Reason being majority of streaks don't end at four, most streaks end at around seven or so.

    It's a simple theory, but I was farting around with numbers (being the nerd geek that I am) and using a rather large sample size I was curious to find out if that three game streak theory had some validity or just another of a long list of wives tales.

    It does.
    Like I mentioned jumping on a streak on the fourth game (after it reaches three either way) usually will pay off about another three more times before broken.
    Not always, streaks can and do end on the fourth game so you can't cherry pick your spots.
    Just something to keep an eye on.
    Imagine the bank you could have made tailing that start of the season April 1988, 0 and 21 Oriole streak?
    Mind you like I said there are variables involved, many of those Orioles games weren't -110 man to man pick 'em contests.
    A lot of them the O's were -180 or -220 bow-wows.

    Here's one of my favorite examples.
    Keep in mind the 1988 O's and 1984 Tigers are extreme examples.

    In 1984 the Detroit Tigers opened up the season going 35 and 5 in their first 40 games.
    Tigers opened up the year on a 9 and 0 streak.

    In their first 40 games Detroit went on win streaks of nine games, seven games, three games, seven games and then another nine game heater.

    If you jumped in during that run on the fourth game (after the win streak reached three) you would have gone 20 and 5.


    Gm# Date Tm Opp W/L W-L Streak
    1 Tuesday, Apr 3 DET @ MIN W +
    2 Thursday, Apr 5 DET @ MIN W ++
    3 Friday, Apr 6 DET @ CHW W +++
    4 Saturday, Apr 7 DET @ CHW W ++++
    5 Sunday, Apr 8 DET @ CHW W +++++
    6 Tuesday, Apr 10 DET TEX W ++++++
    7 Thursday, Apr 12 DET TEX W +++++++
    8 Friday, Apr 13 DET @ BOS W ++++++++
    9 Wednesday, Apr 18 DET KCR W-wo +++++++++
    10 Thursday, Apr 19 DET KCR L -
    11 Friday, Apr 20 DET CHW W-wo +
    12 Saturday, Apr 21 DET CHW W ++
    13 Sunday, Apr 22 DET CHW W +++
    14 Tuesday, Apr 24 (1) DET MIN W-wo 13-1 ++++
    15 Tuesday, Apr 24 (2) DET MIN W 14-1 +++++
    16 Wednesday, Apr 25 DET @ TEX W 15-1 ++++++
    17 Thursday, Apr 26 DET @ TEX W 16-1 +++++++
    18 Friday, Apr 27 DET CLE L 16-2 -
    19 Saturday, Apr 28 DET CLE W 17-2 +
    20 Sunday, Apr 29 DET CLE W 18-2 ++
    21 Tuesday, May 1 DET BOS W 19-2 +++
    22 Wednesday, May 2 DET BOS L 19-3 -
    23 Thursday, May 3 DET BOS L 19-4 --
    24 Friday, May 4 DET @ CLE W 20-4 +
    25 Saturday, May 5 DET @ CLE W 21-4 ++
    26 Sunday, May 6 DET @ CLE W 22-4 +++
    27 Monday, May 7 DET @ KCR W 23-4 ++++
    28 Tuesday, May 8 DET @ KCR W 24-4 +++++
    29 Wednesday, May 9 DET @ KCR W 25-4 ++++++
    30 Friday, May 11 DET CAL W 26-4 +++++++
    31 Saturday, May 12 DET CAL L 26-5 -
    32 Monday, May 14 DET SEA W 27-5 +
    33 Tuesday, May 15 DET SEA W 28-5 ++
    34 Wednesday, May 16 DET SEA W 29-5 +++
    35 Friday, May 18 DET OAK W 30-5 ++++
    36 Saturday, May 19 DET OAK W 31-5 +++++
    37 Sunday, May 20 DET OAK W 32-5 ++++++
    38 Tuesday, May 22 DET @ CAL W 33-5 +++++++
    39 Wednesday, May 23 DET @ CAL W 34-5 ++++++++
    40 Thursday, May 24 DET @ CAL W 35-5 +++++++++

  11. #11
    USCPHILLYGUY
    HORSES MODERATOR
    USCPHILLYGUY's Avatar SBR PRO
    Join Date: 12-15-12
    Posts: 21,738
    Betpoints: 29335

    Been working all week. Did they win

Top