Login Search

I just turned my t.v off...

Last Post

For me...this subject is very tough to decide upon. I'm a Veteran who stood The Watch for 5 yrs and has had several classmates die, 1 friend KIA and another who lost an arm. So yes it pisses me off to see these protests. On the other hand, I have a decent # of minority friends (and wife) and can understand their point. However I ask them, and these millionaire players, what are you doing to stand up against the actions of the low percentage of people that bring down your race (i.e. Chicago/other troubled areas)? Until that is addressed, then it's hard to correct the actions against a select few that may have been wronged.

Unfortunately, until we unite as a Country. We will continue to be divided. I wish people could realize life is too short to hate.

Quote Originally Posted by mpaschal34 View Post
For me...this subject is very tough to decide upon. I'm a Veteran who stood The Watch for 5 yrs and has had several classmates die, 1 friend KIA and another who lost an arm. So yes it pisses me off to see these protests. On the other hand, I have a decent # of minority friends (and wife) and can understand their point. However I ask them, and these millionaire players, what are you doing to stand up against the actions of the low percentage of people that bring down your race (i.e. Chicago/other troubled areas)? Until that is addressed, then it's hard to correct the actions against a select few that may have been wronged.

Unfortunately, until we unite as a Country. We will continue to be divided. I wish people could realize life is too short to hate.
Thank you for your service sir and God bless your fallen comrades

There's a lot of protests and solidarity, but little awareness is being created because it's becoming about the method used to create awareness, and not the root issues.

There are root issues, but none of these guys are being activists, their just showing "solidarity."