This is my first post, I've been reading the forum for a while.
I'm not a pro-handicapper by any means, but I've been on a hot steak with playoff basketball, and figured I'd start putting it on record.

1Q Nuggets 1.5 5U - To start obviously the Nuggets just absolutely need this game. Carmello is looking to attack the basket early. Kobe seems to try to get the team involved, and it seems Pao Gasol gets a lot of touches. The less Kobe Shoots the better. It usually takes him(Gasol) a little bit to get started. I'm looking for the Nuggets to start strong, most likely hitting from downtown early. The Nuggets have shot to well from downtown to keep quiet like they did last game. The Nuggets have had the lead in the 1Q 2 out of the first 3 games. The only worry here is that there is either a layover from game 3, or that Melo gets into foul trouble early if he decides to cover Kobe. However I'm still loving the Nuggets in the 1Q because they just NEED this.

Over/Under 210, UNDER 10 U - I see this game going two ways. Either the Nuggets win handily, or its very close. Either way it favors the under. If the Lakers decide to roll over and die like they did against the Rockets than the Nuggets may get to 110, but I don't see the lakers getting to 100. If its close defense comes to premium and it still remains under. We haven't seen anything out of either team to expect a back and fourth shootout.