NHL Trends & Angles Report For December 20th

San Jose Sharks Arena

Dana Lane

Tuesday, December 20, 2016 4:09 PM GMT

Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2016 4:09 PM GMT

Our expert handicapper Dana Lane provides us with important notes, trends, and angles to give you an early NHL betting edge. Crucial information that every educated bettor must know before making those wagers.

NHL Trends & Angles For December 20th, 2016 

@DanaLaneSports  @DanaLaneNHL

 

New York Islanders vs Boston Bruins (-170, 5.5 u -130) 4:00 PT / 7:00 ET
  • The New York Islanders are 2-13 in their last 13 road games, losing 22 of their last 30 games against the Bruins.
  • The Islanders have lost five straight

 

Nashville Predators vs New Jersey Devils (NL) 4:00 PT / 7:00 ET
  • Predators are 16-36 in their last 52 games playing back to back games
  • Devils are 76-33 in their last 109 home games vs. a team with a road winning % of less than .400

 

New York Rangers vs Pittsburgh Penguins (-145, 5.5 u -130) 4:00 PT / 7:00 ET
  • Rangers are 65-29 in their last 94 when their opponent scores 2 goals or less in their previous game
  • Over is 34-16-10 in Penguins last 60 vs. Eastern Conference

 

Los Angeles Kings vs Columbus Blue Jackets (-145, 5 o -130) 4:00 PT / 7:00 ET
  • Kings are 15-7 in their last 22 road games vs. a team with a home winning % of greater than .600
  • Blue Jackets are 15-36 in their last 51 when their opponent scores 2 goals or less in their previous game

 

Anaheim Ducks vs Montreal Canadiens (-170, 5 o -130) 4:35 PT / 7:30 ET
  • Ducks are 8-3 in their last 11 games playing back to back games
  • Canadiens are 8-23 in their last 31 vs. Western Conference
 Detroit Redwings vs Tampa Bay Lightning (NL) 4:30 PT / 7:30 ET
  • Red Wings are 6-18 in their last 24 road games vs. a team with a winning home record
  • Lightning are 35-16 in their last 51 vs. a team with a losing record

 

Buffalo Sabres vs Florida Panthers (-155, 5 -110) 4:30 PT / 7:30 ET
  • Sabres are 91-185 in their last 276 overall
  • Panthers are 16-5 in their last 21 games playing on 3 or more days rest

 

Colorado Avalanche vs Minnesota Wild (-260, 5 o -20) 5:05 PT / 8:05 ET
  • Avalanche are 6-20 in their last 26 vs. Central
  • Wild are 39-15 in their last 54 vs. a team with a winning % below .400

 

Ottawa Senators vs Chicago Blackhawks (-181, 5 u -125) 5:30 PT / 8:30 ET
  • Senators are 5-12 in their last 17 in the third game of 3 games in four days situation
  • Blackhawks are 135-64 in their last 199 home games

 

St. Louis Blues vs Dallas Stars (-125, 5.5 u -135) 5:35 PT / 8:35 ET
  • Blues are 86-41 in their last 127 vs. a team with a losing record
  • Stars are 2-6 in their last 8 vs. a team with a winning record
 Winnipeg Jets vs Vancouver Canucks (-110, 5 o -130) 7:00 PT / 10:00 ET
  • Jets are 13-29 in their last 42 after allowing 2 goals or less in their previous game
  • Canucks are 4-1 in their last 5 home games vs. a team with a road winning % of less than .400

 

Calgary Flames vs San Jose Sharks (NL) 7:30 PT / 10:30 ET
  • Flames are 2-8 in their last 10 games playing back to back games
  • Sharks are 6-2 in their last 8 home games

Note: Trends are not a reflection of my projected plays. 

comment here