NBA  

Daily NBA Picks: Moneylines, Spreads and Totals

profile
Daily NBA Picks: Moneylines, Spreads and Totals

Free NBA picks along with the best NBA betting lines from sportsbookreview.com. In this article, we share a Rockets vs. Spurs game preview and matchup breakdown.

Houston Rockets vs. San Antonio Spurs

Tuesday, August 11, 2020 – 2:00 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Spurs Look To Keep Playoff Hopes Alive

The San Antonio Spurs have now won two straight and four of their first six seeding games after the 122-113 win over the Pelicans. DeMar DeRozan scored 27 points, Dejounte Murray had 18 points, and Rudy Gay added 19 points off the bench. San Antonio would likely need to win their final two games if they want to make a NBA-record 23rd straight playoff appearance. “If we are able to be in that ninth spot, that’s quite a victory and it would be huge! It says a lot about how this young group has come together with three of the starters out. I’m already thrilled with how they played, and it’d be really fantastic if we could get that.” - Popovic

The Spurs are currently one game behind Memphis for the 8th spot and a half game behind Portland for the 9th seed. Motivation shouldn’t be a problem in this game for San Antonio, as they have plenty to play for.

Rockets Missing A Few Key Guys

Houston has won four of their five games in the bubble and smashed the Kings 129-112 on Sunday without Russell Westbrook. Austin Rivers scored a career-high 41 points off the bench and James Harden added 32 points in the blowout win. The Rockets’ top powered offense is led by MVP candidate James Harden who is averaging 34.3 points, 6.5 rebounds, and 7.5 assists per game. That will be a huge factor in this game versus the Spurs because Harden will be sitting this one out. Houston is also currently without their services of their third-leading scorer Eric Gordon, who averages 14.5 points per game. Russell Westbrook has been held out of the past two games with a quad contusion, but he will return for this contest. Bottom line is that the Rockets are just trying to stay healthy right now and get out of this game with no injuries.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, I’m going to ride with the Spurs +4 as they strive to keep their playoff hopes alive. San Antonio is 2-0 against the spread versus the Rockets this season and I expect them to make it 3-0 today with James Harden resting. I wouldn’t be surprised to see the underdog win outright today, but I will take the points to play it safe. Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

NBA Pick: Spurs +4 (-105) at Heritage

Spurs +4-105
Visit Site
Giannis Antetokounmpo Milwaukee Bucks
Giannis Antetokounmpo -Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images/AFP

Toronto Raptors vs. Milwaukee Bucks

Monday, August 10, 2020 – 6:30 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Bucks Will Always Have Beef With Toronto

Giannis Antetokounmpo and the Milwaukee Bucks will always have plenty of motivation every time they face the Raptors after being sent home last year in the Eastern Conference finals. The Bucks have already beaten up on Toronto twice this season, winning 115-105 at home, and 108-97 in Toronto. To add fuel to the fire, Milwaukee is also upset from a 136-132 overtime loss to the Dallas Mavericks in their previous game.

It will be interesting to see how they respond as they get in the right flow before the playoffs. “I think we feel like we’re ready for the playoffs. It’s not really in our DNA as a team to go out there and just walk through these next three games. We’re going to go out there and do our best and compete. Keep learning and take it a game at a time.” -Bucks Center Brook Lopez

After this game, the Bucks face a couple of really weak teams and this contest may very well be the last meaningful game before the playoffs. Milwaukee is 11-3 this year in their next game when coming off of a loss.

Nick Nurse Would Rather Have His Team Healthy for the Playoffs

This will be Toronto’s second game in as many days after defeating the Memphis Grizzlies 108-99 on Sunday afternoon. Pascal Siakam had 26 points, Kyle Lowry had 15 points, and Fred Van Fleet added 14 points as each of the three starters played at least 35 minutes. It was a little surprising seeing Nick Nurse have his key players playing heavy minutes in the first game of a back-to-back.

The Raptors are locked into the #2 seed in the Eastern Conference, and you could argue that they don’t have a lot to prove in these last three seeding games. “We’ve played heavy minutes,” Raptors coach Nick Nurse said of his starters. “We did what we kind of needed to do to go 4-1(in the restart) and put this thing where we needed it to be. I would say you’ll see a little bit of everything here in the last three games as far as lots of guys playing.”

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, I’m going to ride with Giannis and the Bucks to take advantage of the tired legs of the Raptors. We could also possibly see Nick Nurse sit a few guys as well in this meaningless back-to-back game. I just think this game means a little bit more to Milwaukee and I’m going to play them on the full game spread -5.5 at 5Dimes (Visit our 5Dimes Review). Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Bucks -5.5(-105)
Visit Site
Portland Trail Blazers guard Damian Lillard (0). Kim Klement-Pool/Getty Images/AFP

Philadelphia 76ers vs. Portland Trail Blazers

Sunday, August 9, 2020 – 6:30 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Blazers Can’t Afford Many More Losses

I’m willing to bet that Damian Lillard is furious with himself after missing two clutch free throws to seal a much needed win against the Los Angeles Clippers on Saturday. To add even more fuel to the fire, half of the NBA is clowning the Blazers for losing in dramatic fashion when it came to crunch time. If Portland wants to beat out the Memphis Grizzlies or the Phoenix Suns, every game is crucial with time running out fast.

When you’re playing for a chance to make the playoffs, I think every game is a must-win. Especially at this point with only three games remaining and not knowing how the other teams are going to finish. So we just have to make sure we are winning as many games as possible, and try to get this win tomorrow versus Philly. -Guard CJ McCollum.

Portland looks as if they belong in the playoffs and they are playing with plenty of motivation every game. It’s not surprising that the Trail Blazers have been friendly to bettors so far during the restart, going 4-0-1 against the spread in their 5 seeding games. They are also 3-0-1 against the spread in their last four meetings with the Philadelphia 76ers.

Will The 76ers Continue To Win With Injuries Piling Up?

Philadelphia comes into this matchup off a 108-101 win comeback win over the Orlando Magic. Joel Embiid (23 points, 13 rebounds) and Tobias Harris (23 points, 15 rebounds) led the team in crunch time. Al Horford also stepped in for an injured Ben Simmons to chip in 21 points and 9 rebounds, but we’re not sure that will work out in the long run.

Simmons suffered a partial dislocation of his kneecap and he will miss the rest of the season after having knee surgery. There will be a big hole to fill as he averaged 16.4 points, 7.8 rebounds, and 8 assists per game. The 76ers will be depending largely on Josh Richardson, Matisse Thybulle, Glenn Robinson, and Alec Burks to handle most of the ball duties. It will be interesting to see who Philadelphia can trust to make the right plays at the end of the game when it matters most.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, I’m going to ride with Damian Lillard and his guys to come out hot in the first half after the devastating loss to the Clippers, with the Blazers First Half -1.5 (-105) with 5Dimes (Visit our 5Dimes Review). Motivation has been key to beating the NBA betting lines in the bubble so far and we are going to ride with the team that is in a must-win situation.

Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Blazers 1H -1.5-105
Visit Site
Portland Trail Blazers guard Damian Lillard. Kim Klement-Pool/Getty Images/AFP

Free NBA picks along with the best NBA betting lines from Sportsbookreview.com. In this article, we share a Bucks vs. Mavericks game preview and matchup breakdown.

Milwaukee Bucks vs. Dallas Mavericks

Saturday, August 8, 2020 – 8:30 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Mavs Are Motivated To Get Back On Track

The Dallas Mavericks are in desperation mode after losing three of their first four games during the NBA’s restart. In their last game, the Mavs trailed the Clippers by one point at the half, and by four points going into the fourth quarter before falling apart. Even though the Clippers double-teamed Luka Doncic all game, he still managed to score 29 points on their elite defense. “We’re a great team! We’ve always got chances, no matter what. I think some people count us out, but we’re not out. We’ll give our max.” -Superstar guard Luka Doncic.

Luka is averaging 32.8 points, 11 rebounds, and 9.8 assists in the first four seeding games. Kristaps Porzingis is also playing up to his potential, averaging 30.3 points and 10 rebounds a game. Dallas already beat a fully healthy Bucks team 120-116 in Milwaukee earlier this season without Luka Doncic.

Bucks Guaranteed The Top Spot In The East

Giannis Antetokounmpo and the Bucks seem to be on cruise control now that they have officially clinched the #1 seed in the East. Milwaukee could definitely start to rest starters as they are more focused on finishing the seeding games with a healthy roster. We have learned over the past two weeks that it’s a tough task to stay motivated throughout these games that don’t matter.

The Bucks have gone 1-2 in their past 3 games and had to overcome a 17-point halftime deficit to come back and beat the Heat. With a huge matchup with the Toronto Raptors on deck, I think Giannis and company have their eyes on bigger and better things. The Bucks are 1-7-2 against the spread in the last 10 meetings with the Mavericks.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, I’m going to ride with my hometown team in the Dallas Mavericks to catch the Bucks at the perfect time. The Mavs have already defeated Giannis this year and I believe they go for the season sweep tonight. We are getting the more motivated team here catching points in this matchup and the Bucks are looking ahead to a possible Eastern Conference finals matchup with the Raptors. Let’s take the 5.5 point cushion. Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

NBA Pick: Mavericks +5.5 at (-110) with 5Dimes (Visit our 5Dimes Review)

Mavericks +5.5-110
Visit Site

Utah Jazz vs. San Antonio Spurs

Friday, August 7, 2020 – 1:00 PM EST ESPN. Orlando, Fl

Spurs Look To Take Advantage Of The Special Circumstance

The San Antonio Spurs(29-38) are 1.5 games back of Portland for 9th, and two games behind Memphis for the 8th seed in the Western Conference. With Memphis starting out 0-4, this is a perfect time for the Spurs to get a win and move up in the standings. After losing the last 2 games, the veteran leaders for San Antonio know that it is now or never if they want to make a run to the playoffs. “We’ve lost the past two games but the whole team has came a long way. The mindset of this team is good as is the growth of the young guys who are learning on the fly, There’s a lot to play for, too, but their development is important.” -Veteran guard Patty Mills.

Although the Spurs lost their last two games, they are still 4-1 against the spread in their last 5 games. San Antonio is also 5-3 against the spread in their last 7 games versus the Utah Jazz.

Jazz Don’t Have A Whole Lot To Play For

Utah(43-25) is clinging to fourth place in the Western Conference after a 124-115 win over the Memphis Grizzlies on Wednesday. At the moment it appears that the Jazz will likely play the Thunder or the Rockets in the first round of the playoffs. But, the injury report for today’s game almost indicates that Utah possibly wants to fall to the #6 seed to avoid both the Rockets and Thunder. It sounds pretty crazy but in all seriousness, it’s actually not a bad idea seeing the way those two teams are playing right now.

The Jazz will be without four starters versus the Spurs including Rudy Gobert (rest), Donovan Mitchell (left peroneal sprain). Mike Conley (right knee), and Royce O’Neale (right calf). Joe Ingles is also on the injury report with right foot soreness, but is listed as available.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, I’m going to give the Spurs one more chance to prove that they are hungry for the playoffs. This is a great spot off of two straight losses to get a win over a depleted Jazz team. Lay the short number with San Antonio to win and cover the spread. Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

NBA Pick: Spurs -1.5 (-110) at 5Dimes (Visit our 5Dimes Review)

Spurs -1.5-110
Visit Site
San Antonio Spurs forward DeMar DeRozan. (AP Photo/Mark J. Terrill)

Previous Plays

Indiana Pacers vs. Phoenix Suns

Thursday, August 6, 2020 – 4:00 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Revenge Game for TJ Warren Against His Old Team

The Indiana Pacers have looked nearly perfect after going 3-0 and averaging 119 points per game through the first three seeding games. A large part of that is due to the unbelievable play of TJ Warren, who has averaged 40 points a game over the 3-game winning streak. “I’m just really in the rhythm, really picking my spots, really being efficient, and just playing hard overall.” -TJ Warren after his third straight huge game. Phoenix traded Warren to the Pacers in the offseason for pretty much nothing. I’m very positive that there will be some extra motivation for him to show his old team that they made a big mistake.

Indiana has owned this matchup in recent history going 6-0 straight up and against the spread in the last 6 meetings versus the Phoenix Suns.

Aaron Holiday #3 of the Indiana Pacers. Ashley Landis-Pool/Getty Images/AFP

Can the Suns Continue to Play Cinderella

Devin Booker put the team on his back as he scored 35 points, had 8 assists, and ultimately hit the game-winning shot in a 117-115 win over the Los Angeles Clippers. The Suns have surprised everyone with their 3-0 start, but actually having a legit shot at making the playoffs is unlikely. There are only 5 games left to fight off the Blazers, Spurs, and Pelicans for the final spot in the Western Conference playoffs. Even though Devin Booker and Deandre Ayton are balling right now, Aron Baynes and Kelly Oubre Jr are still dearly missed as they still deal with injuries.

It will be another uphill battle for Phoenix tonight as they face another top-10 defensive team. Lack of bench scoring should really hurt the Suns against a deep team like the Pacers.

The Suns give up 114 points per game, which ranks 20th in the league.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, let’s roll with TJ Warren and the Indiana Pacers to stay in their offensive groove, with the Pacers at -3 (-105) with BetOnline (Visit our BetOnline Review). I know that the Suns are fighting for a playoff spot, but I think their injuries will catch up with them tonight. This is also a letdown spot for Phoenix after upsetting the Clippers on a last second shot. The Pacers have owned the Suns in their recent meetings and expect to see more of the same in this game. Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Pacers-3 (-105)
Visit Site
San Antonio Spurs forward DeMar DeRozan. (AP Photo/Mark J. Terrill)

Denver Nuggets vs. San Antonio Spurs

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 – 4:00 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Can The Spurs Make A Run To The Playoffs?

The San Antonio Spurs have now dropped down to 10th place in the Western Conference standings after a heartbreaking 132-130 loss to the 76ers on Monday. Greg Popovich’s squad continued their recent success as DeMar DeRozan (30 points), Rudy Gay (24 points), and Derrick White (20 points) kelt the team competitive throughout the game. In the past three games, the Spurs offense has been red hot, averaging 122 points per game.

“With three starters out and three games in four nights, I thought we did a hell of a job. I thought we responded wonderfully. We are fighting to get into the playoffs, so it does sting a lot. But the young guys got to play a lot so that was good.” -Coach Greg Popovich

If the Spurs want to make up some ground in the standings, a win in this game would go a long way and I see them coming in with a sense of urgency. Much like they have done in their last three contests, going 3-0 against the spread.

Nuggets Still Have A Lot To Figure Out

Michael Porter Jr scored a career-high 37 points and Nikola Jokic notched a triple-double (30 points, 12 rebounds, 10 assists) in the 121-113 overtime victory over OKC. In my opinion, Denver got a little lucky to catch the Thunder while they were missing a key player in Dennis Schroder due to a personal issue. Don’t be fooled, there are still plenty of tweaks that Mike Malone wants to make to his team and closing out games is not one of their strong suits.

“I will say keep hope alive. You never know what’s going to happen tomorrow at 4 o’clock, but I would say, in all likelihood, maybe one of those guys, but very, very questionable.” -Coach Mike Malone on the status of Denver’s top three guards.

The Nuggets played their second straight game without Jamal Murray, Will Barton, and Gary Harris due to injuries. We have already figured out that the head coach isn’t interested in rushing any of these guys back before they are 100%. Health for the post-season is the most important thing to the Denver Nuggets at the moment, they have little motivation in these seeding games.

Denver is 0-4 in their last 4 games following a straight up win.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA predictions, let’s roll with the San Antonio Spurs to get the win and continue their path towards the Western Conference playoffs. Coach Popovich has his troops peaking at the right time going 3-0 against the spread in each of their first three seeding games. Let’s make it four straight point spread covers today! Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Spurs +3.5(-105)
Visit Site
Carmelo Anthony #00 of the Portland Trail Blazers. Christian Petersen/Getty Images/AFP

Houston Rockets vs. Portland Trail Blazers

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 – 9:00 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Blazers Primed For The Upset

The pressure is building up fast for Portland to stay competitive in the race for the final spot in the Western Conference playoffs. Losing 128-124 to the Celtics on Sunday didn’t help at all, but there is still time to make up some ground.

We definitely know that the Blazers don’t have any quit in them after they trailed by 24 points and eventually came all the way back to take the lead. “We dug ourselves a deep hole against a really good team. Any time you do that, your chance to win is going to be pretty slim. I think we showed that we are here for business about how we responded and how we gave ourselves a chance to win. We didn’t play a very good first half, we could have easily folded and laid down and just said it’s a bad day, and we didn't do that. -Damian Lillard

Can The Rockets Continue Their Recent Success

Houston comes into this game off one of their biggest wins of the season after beating the Milwaukee Bucks 120-116. James Harden (24 points) and Russell Westbrook (31 points) led the team in scoring as they showed the rest of the league they belong in the championship conversation.

The Rockets have started out 2-0 in the “NBA bubble” after pulling the upset both times as underdogs, according to opening NBA odds. That won’t be the case tonight though! Houston is favored by 5 points here, according to the current NBA spreads, a roll in which they are 1-5 against the spread in their last 6 games.

The NBA Pick

This is a huge letdown spot for Houston after going all out to upset the league-best Milwaukee Bucks in their most previous game.

For today’s NBA prediction, let’s roll with the Blazers +5 (-105) at Heritage (visit our Heritage Review) to keep this game close and possibly pull off the upset to keep them within reach of the 8th seed in the West.

Jusuf Nurkic, Zach Collins, and Hassan Whiteside have a major edge down low in this particular matchup. Expect Damian Lillard, CJ McCollum, and the rest of the troops to have a plan for Harden and Westbrook after beating them twice already this season.

Best of luck everyone and make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Blazers +5(-105)
Visit Site
Damian Lillard #0 of the Portland Trail Blazers Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images/AFP

Memphis Grizzlies vs. New Orleans Pelicans

Monday, August 3, 2020 – 6:30 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Do The Pelicans Bounce Back After Being Embarrassed?

It’s now or never for the New Orleans Pelicans as they have dropped their first 2 seeding games. In most previous game, the Pels were absolutely embarrassed by the Los Angeles Clippers 126-103. But, I’m not ready to fully count them out of the playoff picture just yet.

New Orleans now finds themselves in must-win mode with only six regular season games remaining. If the veterans on this team have any pride or desire to make the playoffs, then they definitely have to show up for this game. Key players have already voiced their displeasure and plan to use the nature of the blowout loss as motivation. “We can’t lose too many more games, we probably can’t lose any more games. So we just have to have a sense of urgency on Monday and fight for everything we’re trying to get. -Leading scorer Brandon Ingram.

Do The Grizzlies Have Enough Left In The Tank?

Memphis will be playing on back-to-back days after losing 106-108 to the San Antonio Spurs on Sunday. This will be the only time they have to play on consecutive days inside the bubble, and the first time the team has played back-to-back games since February 28 & 29.

The Grizzlies currently sit 8th in the Western Conference but only sit only 2 games ahead of the 9th place San Antonio Spurs. Portland is also only 2.5 games back along with the Pelicans not far behind, sitting at 3.5 games back from the 8th spot.

Memphis averages 113 points per game this season and the young guns love to get up and down the floor. It will be very interesting to see how their legs hold up down the stretch of this contest. Jaren Jackson Jr, Ja Morant, and Dillion Brooks all played over 35 minutes on Sunday.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, let’s roll with the more rested and motivated team in the New Orleans Pelicans -4 (-105) at Heritage. (Visit our Heritage Review).

Both teams come into this game 0-2, but Grizzlies are at a major disadvantage seeing that this will be their 3rd game in 4 nights. I’ll take another chance on the Pelicans to make a strong push for the final playoff spot in this pivotal matchup.

Make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Pelicans -4(-105)
Visit Site
Ja Morant #12 of the Memphis Grizzlies. Katelyn Mulcahy/Getty Images/AFP

Free NBA predictions along with the best NBA betting lines from Sportsbook Review. In this article, we share a Heat vs. Nuggets game preview and matchup breakdown.

San Antonio Spurs vs. Memphis Grizzlies

Sunday, August 2, 2020 – 4:00 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Can The Young Guns Continue To Bring The Energy?

The Memphis Grizzlies come off a devastating 135-140 overtime loss at the hands of the Portland Trail Blazers despite 33 points from Jaren Jackson Jr and 22 points from Ja Morant. “We’ve got to see all these games like they are playoff games. When you’re in those environments and when you’re playing against good teams, we’ve got to be able to take on that challenge and do the little things we do well.” -Jaren Jackson Jr.

Memphis loves to push the pace up and down the court as they are 13th in the league with 113 points per game. The Grizz are also 6th in the league in rebounding with 46.6 rebounds per game, and 2nd in assists per game with 27. That should set up for a perfect mismatch with an older Spurs team that doesn’t have a true center.

The young guns are 4-1 when favored in the price range of 4-7, and that will be the case today according to the latest NBA odds.

Spurs Look To Get Closer In Playoff Hunt

San Antonio’s 129-120 win over the Sacramento Kings on Friday moved them within three games of the Grizzlies in the Western Conference playoff race. Even though the Sours are within striking distance, they have a very tough up-hill battle to fight. When I read this quote from the head coach, I’m not even 100% sure they are trying to make the playoffs this year after making the postseason 22 straight years. “If we play well enough to get into the playoffs, that would be great. But my goal is development right now” -Coach Gregg Popovich

Key role players Marco Belinelli and Bryn Forbes are both doubtful, while Patty Mills is officially listed as questionable for this contest. The San Antonio bench could be very thin with three possible guards down for this matchup.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA prediction, we will roll with the Memphis Grizzlies because of the energy they bring on both sides of the floor. In an arena with no fans, be mindful of the teams that can generate their own energy. The Spurs have trouble staying motivated throughout the whole game and I expect the young guns to run them off the floor. Let’s roll with the Grizzlies to get back to their winning ways and cover the spread at Heritage for us today! Make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Grizzlies -4(-105)
Visit Site
Duncan Robinson #55 of the Miami Heat goes up for a shot against the Denver Nuggets. Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images/AFP

Miami Heat vs. Denver Nuggets

Saturday, August 1, 2020 – 1:00 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Can Miami Turn Up The Heat?

The Miami Heat have been one of the most surprising teams in the NBA this season. Miami had won 5 of their last 7 games before the league shut down. Strong contributions from young guns Duncan Robinson (12.9ppg), Tyler Herro (13.3ppg), and Kendrick Nunn (15.6ppg) have boosted the offense to 7th best in the league. These guys really know how to light up from 3-point range as they shoot a league best 38.3 percent from beyond the arc.

Erik Spoelstra has a fully healthy team as they prepare for the Eastern Conference playoffs. “Our guys are competitors. They love this! They’re really enjoying this environment, having an opportunity to feel normal and get in between those four lines and compete. We’re excited about our team. We’ve had three really good weeks of practice, guys are ready.” - Coach Erik Spoelstra

Nuggets Haven’t Been Able To Find A Rhythm

Denver enters this matchup sitting 3rd in the Western Conference, just one game behind the Los Angeles Clippers. The Nuggets have the ability to go toe to toe with any team in the NBA due to their depth and young firepower off the bench. However, key injuries for the main ball handlers and distributors for Denver has led them to be very consistent this season.

Gary Harris (right hip) and Will Barton (right knee), two of the team’s best defenders, will be out for this game versus Miami. Starting point guard Jamal Murray is also questionable with a left hamstring injury, but he will likely give it a go seeing that they don’t have many guards left. Head Coach Mike Malone stated that Gary Harris could play in a playoff game if they really needed him, so that leads me to believe that they’re not taking this game really seriously.

The NBA Pick

For today’s NBA pick, we will roll with the Miami Heat because they are the healthier team that is also in a much better offensive groove. The Nuggets have the 20th ranked offense in the league and I just don’t see them being able to keep up with such an offensive juggernaut. Let’s roll with the Heat to make it rain from downtown and cover the spread for us today! Make sure to always shop for the best NBA betting lines when making your bets.

Heat -1(-105)
Visit Site

Huge Western Conference matchup with playoff implications. In this article, we share Grizzlies vs. Blazers game preview, matchup breakdown, and free NBA betting picks.

Memphis Grizzlies vs. Portland Trail Blazers

Friday, July 31, 2020 – 4:00 PM EST at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Orlando, Fl

Blazers Look to Heat Up

Portland will look a lot different now that they have two of their best big men in Jusuf Nurkic and Zach Collins back in the lineup. Coach Terry Stotts knows that their 27th ranked defense will get a huge boost now that they have more length on the floor. “This is a big game, we know it. We’re 3.5 games behind Memphis, if we did ourselves a 4.5 gamer deficit and are fighting the other teams for the ninth spot, it’s going to be tough. I think everybody on the team knows how important this game is.” - Coach Terry Stotts

Every game is essentially a must win if Portland wants to make a strong push for the Western Conference playoffs. Veteran guards Damian Lillard and CJ McCollum should be able to dominate this game and overpower the young guns in Memphis.

Can Young Grizz Continue to Stay Healthy?

At this point in the season, teams can be bit by the injury bug, so it's important to keep an eye on those NBA odds. In some cases, it will be a player that doesn’t necessarily move the point spread for sportsbooks, but still makes a big impact. I think that's the case here as the Memphis Grizzlies will be missing backup point guard Tyus Jones with a sore knee and he will be out for one week. Although Jones only averages 7.4 points a game with 4.4 assists, he is the main catalyst for most of the bench scoring. There should definitely be a drop off as their reserves led NBA benches in assists per game and field goal percentage before the hiatus.

Memphis has a promising young core and they have definitely overachieved to this point in the season. Rookie of the Year frontrunner Ja Morant and company are no longer sneaking up on teams anymore with their fast tempo.

The NBA Pick

I think Portland shows up today and proves that they are a much better team now that they have a few key weapons back. Damian Lillard sat out the final two scrimmages with foot inflammation but he is probable for this important matchup. It’s pretty much a must-win game if the Blazers want to stay relevant during this time in the NBA bubble. We should see an inspiring effort by the veteran team here in order to inch closer to their playoff goal. Let’s roll with the Blazers -2.5 as the NBA Pick Of The Day.

NBA Pick

Blazers -2.5-105
Visit Site

The NBA is back! The season restarts on Thursday with an interesting Western Conference battle! In this article, we share a Jazz vs. Pelicans game preview, matchup breakdown, and free NBA betting picks.

Utah Jazz vs. New Orleans Pelicans

Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 06:30 PM EDT at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Kissimmee, Florida

Pelicans Pushing for a Playoff Spot

New Orleans has a lot of work to do as they currently sit at 28-36, which is good for the 10th seed in the Western Conference playoff hunt.

The Pelicans are just 4.5 games back of the 8th Memphis Grizzlies and only have eight seeding games to make up some ground. If they can beat out the Portland Trail Blazers and get within 4 games of Memphis, there would be a play-in tournament for the final playoff spot.

The good news is that the high-flying rookie Zion Williamson should be able to make his return for this matchup. He had two full practices since returning to the bubble and is officially a game-time decision. It would be a huge moral boost for the whole team as they would finally be 100% healthy!

“We’re happy to have him back. He puts our team at full strength. We’re a lot better with him than without him. Just having him back to start the seeding games is great for us.” - Point guard Lonzo Ball.

Jazz Missing a Very Important Piece

Utah will look to solidify their playoff spot in these eight seeding games as they currently sit in 4th place in the Western Conference.

The Jazz will look a lot different now that Bojan Bogdanovic will miss the rest of the season with a wrist injury. That’s a huge blow offensively as Bogdanovic was the team’s 2nd leading scorer with 20.2 points per game and best 3-point shooter(41.4%).

The Jazz were plus 5.5 per 100 possessions with him on the court and the offense took a major dip when he was on the bench.

Utah will have to lean heavily on Donovan Mitchell and Rudy Gobert to lead the team. I just don’t think that will be enough offense against the high-flying Pelicans.

The NBA Pick

I have to go with the Pelicans for my NBA picks here as I think they come into this game as the much better offensive team and they should be getting Zion Williamson back just in time.

Utah’s offense will take some time to get used to the absence of Bojan Bogdanovic and I think it will show tonight.

Expect New Orleans to come out with a sense of urgency from the tip as they can’t afford to lose any of these winnable games. I’ll be rolling with the Pelicans -2.5 as my NBA Pick Of The Day.

NBA Pick

Pelicans -2.5(-105)
Visit Site