bossman71
    bossman71's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3398

Hedge help

Picked both Sharapova +1000 and Azarenka +2200 at beginning of tourney to win.

any suggestions on if should hedge at all?

5D lines currently at.

Williams -360. Vs. Az +300
    sharapova -480. Vs. Vandeweghe +383

jist trying to gain profit for the tourney and secured $.

all suggestions welcome. Thank you.

im new to this

Conqueror
    Conqueror's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 5662

Leave Sharapova alone. Hedge Az. Serena has a way with top 10 players.

bossman71

How do you think I should hedge? Williams to win match (-360) or Tourney (-118)?

unit amount, etc? Both were played for 1U

such as full hedge, half. What should I take on opposite side?

like I said I'm new to this. Thanks for help
    Last edited by bossman71; 07-06-15 at 02:43 PM.

SlaytheBook
    SlaytheBook's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2575

while I agree that Serena is likely to beat Azarenka... this quarter-final match had to be anticipated and was always the critical hurdle to get past when wagering on this future. wouldn't recommend hedging at -360 now, as you then have 2 more matches to clear afterwards.

now you will have some very strong hedging options if Aza pulls the upset.

or, with 22 units to play with if she wins the next 3 games... you could at least wager 3.6 units to win 1 as a hedge in this match to ensure you at least break even after getting this far.

IMO - the whole purpose in a future is not to take the heavy #1 favorite in the later rounds due to the juice as getting past this round is what gave you the initial 22x. My guess is Aza has probably been a decent size fav up til now... so not a whole bunch of leverage you have in getting to this point.

good luck either way.

Conqueror