greatd
    greatd's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 366

GreatD Picks

Just a forum to chat about the bets i like, and people to let me know their thoughts. I am by no means a pro, just someone who keeps an eye on the game. The picks will only be on mens tennis, as i have found ladies tennis to be a lottery! Thoughts and comments most welcome!

So for US Open day 1...

Mathieu to bt Muller 0.5u @ 2.88

There are very few professional tennis players that should be an underdog to Gilles Muller! PH is probably past his best, and hasnt been in the best of form, but he has been playing a decent level. Muller has been bullying average players in the challengers. PH is def not a lock, but at this price i dont mind him at all.

Benneteau to bt Paire 1u @ 1.55

You never want to bet on a game involving a pair of frenchies, but i think this game warrants a closer look. Paire has gone backwards over the past year and is not playing particularly well at the moment, getting rolled by Steve Johnson & Robin Haase in his last 2 games. Benne on the other hand is playing pretty solid, he took out Jano & Wawa, before being knocked out by Ferrer in the Semis in Cincinnati. I feel Bene is playing well enough to get home here.

Stepanek to bt Bachinger 1u @ 1.29

Bachinger has come through quallies here, winning all his games in straights, and Stepanek has lost his last 4 games in a row. But even after all this, you just feel that his quality will come through in 5 here, as Bachinger wont have the game to hurt him. The old war horse always seems to get it done against average players.

Carreno-Busta to bt Beck 0.5u @ 2.21

CB is a clay courter no doubt, and typically the clay courters struggle at the US open, but to me CB is better than your average clay player and has enough game to beat Beck. Beck has also come through quallies this week which included 3 set wins over Ram & Singh. I feel that CB is a much better player, and at these odds im happy to have a dip on him.

greatd