BAY HORSE
    BAY HORSE's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 102

spreads vs. total plays?

Just a question - I'm new to tennis, pretty much tailing you guys and making money - its obvious there are a handful of you guys that are scary good at this.

The spreads and the totals are related in tennis more so than other sports, so when do you go with the total and when do u hit the spread? Example: I'm looking at Lepchenko/ williams - total is at 17, spread is 7. So Lep + 7 gives u 6-3 6-2, or along those lines to push AND that gives you 17 which is a push So whats the play, if a play was to be made? Likewise williams -7 or the under?

Take tsonga as well, a few of you are on him in likely a tight match - so why not play the over?

Or kholsneezer. EP has him +5.5 - but the total is only at 19 1/2?

Thanks for any help - and thanks for taking the time to post your picks, tailing you guys is easy $ that i get to lose later on Mlb.

tipsadontlikehim
    tipsadontlikehim's Avatar Become A Pro!

Most of time , i fancy the spread better.

Take for example the last match between Robredo and Bautista-Agut, Tommy Robredo was favourite of the match.
    People would think, "the over is the right play because Bautista is a solid player", and guess what Bautista won 6/4 6/4 hitting the under games.
    It happens quite often... I think Dodig was the underdog against Rosol and he won 6/1 6/2...

I remember last year a tipser on another forum he put a massive stake on the over games between Gasquet and Pospisil, he thought Gasquet would struggle... yes Gasquet struggled and lost 6/3 6/4 or something like that.

Usually players against who I would prefer playing over games are: Ferrer and Nadal
    because they can lose a set 7/6 and then crush their opponents 6/2 6/2 in the next two sets (Ferrer even more than Nadal actually).