WannabeBetter
    WannabeBetter's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 360

Advice for someone looking to improve

Hey guys,

I have recently become quite fixated on the art of tennis betting, to the point where I am keen to gather as much knowledge as possible in order to beat the game.
    I have lost a small amount thus far, which has mostly been as a recreational bettor for the fun of it. I like to take on multiples, using what I believe to be one miss priced under dog, and building the muiltple around that bet with what I believe to be more "lock" results, inflating the overall odds for me. This has turned out....not amazingly thus far! I do believe there is a lot of value to be had using this sort of line, am I mistaken?
    Do you make use of a database online somewhere, and if so, what sites are most useful in this regard?
    I am a professional poker player, and got to be one through a lot of research and analysis of opponents. I am not looking to start making this my new profession or anything crazy like that, I just want to see if I can beat the game and work my bankroll up.
    Anyone able to offer up any nuggets of wisdom or anything that I should be looking to do at this point?

Thanks in advance!

EaglesPhan36
    EaglesPhan36's Avatar Become A Pro!

Just from a logic standpoint, that sort of bet does not compute to me. If you're tossing in a mispriced dog, whynot play that as a single?

For me, parlays are to use for those higher prices on picks you're most certain of. Certainly, nothing wrong with the way you're playing - but it seems like those will be harder to hit consistently.

I think if you're trying to consistently profit, it'd be better to break them up like I posed earlier. If you're looking to hit a big payout with one, then certainly your way is going to give you the payout, but again come harder to win IMO.

frugalgambler
    frugalgambler's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6810