matt1216
    matt1216's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1052

Quote Originally Posted by CatHawk View Post
    It takes 6-7 games to win a set. Plus a tie break if needed. If you take the match to go under you are basically saying whether or not it will go to 3 sets or under.

Hypothetical Over/Under 21: If the under is at 21 you'll push if three sets are won by a score of 7 games. If one set goes to 6 you'll hit the under as long as the match is decided in three sets. Two sets would guarantee a win. If it goes to 4 sets you lose. Most matches are prolly less than 21. Not sure on that. If you think a particular player will roll over the other the Under would be good to go. Over/unders will vary depending on the players involved.

I'm a bit new to this tennis betting but I'm pretty sure that's how it goes.
    Cathawk sir, I respect you a lot, but did you black out when you wrote this? From now on I'll make it clear, lol all good bro

CatHawk
    Update your status
    CatHawk's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3609

Sorry I tried lol

CatHawk
    Update your status

I guess I dont get it either

matt1216

Quote Originally Posted by CatHawk View Post
    I guess I dont get it either
    It's all good, plays will be understood from now on. Just refer to my other thread for now

CatHawk
    Update your status

Uh ya I think I confused myself when I wrote that. Ok so if you take a certain player to have over/under a certain amount of games WON I guess. A player to go Under a certain amount of games won, the player will either have to lose in first two sets or get the game in the first two sets. Otherwise it gets very unlikely to win.
    Last edited by CatHawk; 02-12-14 at 01:55 AM.

CatHawk
    Update your status

So if you take Del Potro to win under 14 you'd need him to win in first two sets but at least one set needs to be at 6 to win OR he would need to lose first two sets. Right?