bemgolf
    bemgolf's Avatar Become A Pro!

First Timer Need Advise

Hello SBR

I am looking to get into sports wagering for the first time and need some guidance in selecting an online sports book.

I have very little experience, but years ago I signed up with VIP Sports and did a free account where they gave you $500 fake money and you could try it out and use all their features. This was a pretty cool idea. Can someone tell me what happened to VIP Sports and if there are any other sport books that offer a free fake money trial?

I am very new and wanted to get off on the right foot. I have read enough to get me in some trouble so if someone can advise on a great reading material to help with overall process, what to look for, and what to stay away from.

Basically what I am looking for in a sports book that has easy deposit and withdraws, USA oriented, I am going to take action on College Football mainly and maybe NFL. I heard to stay away from parlays so I will probably do that for the most part but maybe play one or two. I guess. I will play points, over/under, and dogs some. I haven’t set up my discipline yet and maybe someone can give me a location on the net to learn how to get this started. I would like to join a sports book that needs no minimum to start if that is even possible. Maybe there is a book the is more suited for a beginner. Any recommendations on a book easier for a beginner and maybe some place on the net I can learn all this. Thanks for all the info posted.

bigboydan
    bigboydan's Avatar Become A Pro!

First off, Welcome to the SBRforum

If you're just starting out once again and played at VIP before then it's fairly safe to say that you're not a professional type of player. So with that being said I have compiled a list of books below that will suit your wagering needs sir.