Rodo1982
    Rodo1982's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 12

Pinnacle Sports DENIES to pay my winnings.

This is my first post here for a mild incident I had yesterday with Pinnacle Sports which refuses to pay my winnings in a tennis game between Victor Troicki and Samuel Groth. The story runs as follows:

• As a professional trader I opened a position with Betfair up to the amount of 3000 euros (Liability 2600). As many times has already happened my betfair bet which was closing my trade was absorbed in very slow pace and therefore I was online in four different bookmakers in order to place a Back bet and close my position before the game start. One of those bookmakers was Pinnacle Sports which finally accepted my bet.
    • The game was about to start at 8 pm but was rescheduled due to rain for 7.40 in another pitch. All companies changed their system besides Pinnacle Sports which probably was not aware of this issue. Finally the game started at 7.40
    • When the chair umpire called ‘’Time’’ and the two players went to their chairs, SECONDS before the first serve, I covered my open position in pinnacle sports with a ‘’to win’’ bet up to 2600 euros which was closing my trade (I was endorsing a loss in the event that Sam Groth was winning the match). My bet was placed at 7:40:53, which can clearly make everyone understand that it was exactly at the moment that players were preparing for the first serve.
    • Seven minutes later Pinnacle Sports CANCELLED my bet by claiming that the bet was placed after the start of the game. I only found it out a couple of hours later when the match had already concluded.
    • First of all I was perfectly ‘’in’’ the match so as to monitor any advancements, the correct start time etc, because the money were big and when trading tennis, odds can change very rapidly so I always have to close my positions before the first serve. As said, seconds before the first serve I closed my bet by placing the bet in pinnacle sports.