Esco
    Esco's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2725

Large Payouts

Does anyone have any experience with large payouts and the Canadian banking system??

Does the bank have to report to the government any payout over $10,000?? How about under $10,000???
    What about Betfair, are they obliged to report large payouts to Revenue Canada??

TheBeautifulGame
    Y.N.W.A.
    TheBeautifulGame's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1102

I remember when I worked for the CS of a book, that the bank wires processing to the US/Canada could not exceed $9,999.00. Apparently, above this amount, the banks will flag it and start asking questions.

This was mainly due to the processing issues though. You know the whole US laws in regards to online gambling. The same wire policy applied for Canadians also but I have no direct experience with receiving wires obviously myself so I cannot confirm if the above will apply to you.

Even here in Ireland where online gambling is completely legal, betting shops are absolutely EVERYWHERE, I still would not withdraw over 5,000 Euro to my bank because they will ask questions about where I got it.

cinpls081
    cinpls081's Avatar Become A Pro!

esco you bet 10 dollars a game what do you plan on winning 100 games in a row? do not withdraw anything over 10K that is reported any deposit is not reported but can send up a flag.

Good luck on in 100 in a row

MadTiger
    Wait 'til next year!
    MadTiger's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 47

Also, they don't readily admit it to the regular public, but they are required/encouraged to report suspicious structuring of deposits. $5,000+$5,000 in a short time period (short by their interpretation), or 3x$3,500, etc. is also grounds for filing paperwork on you.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Structuring

Esco

Quote Originally Posted by cinpls081 View Post