BranchDavidian
    BranchDavidian's Avatar Become A Pro!

JustBet just bamboozled me

JustBet is a great book. I have been playing there for six or seven years, and have been very pleased -- even tho I have never cashed out. But, this morning, as the baseball lines first came out, I saw Atlanta at -112. I made a bet for $500, but mistakenly left out the listed pitchers --- so I had an action bet. I don't like action bets, so I called customer service. I asked the rep if I could get the action changed to listed pitchers. The rep says to give him a minute to check, and I am put on hold. A minute later. the rep comes back and informs me that he has deleted the bet and I can rebet the game. But, I now look at the lines, and JustBet is now offering Atlanta at -119. So, I tell the rep that I don't want the new line -- I wanted the -112 line. He tells me that now he cannot change or delete bets, but he did it for me this one time as a favor. I inform him that I did not ask for the bet to be deleted, I merely asked if I could get it changed to listed pitchers ( which they have done for me in the past - but I cannot remember if I had to rebet after a cancellation or if they just made the change to my ticket). He tells me he is sorry, and once again explains that he cannot make any changes or deletions, and if I want I can rebet the game. I ask to speak to a manager, and he tells me that one will be in tomorrow sometime. When I question whether or not a manager will be in today, he says maybe I can find one in a couple of hours. Finally, I tell the rep that I would rather just keep the bet as action rather than have it deleted, but it seems that once the bet was deleted this can't be done - at least by this customer service rep. I know that he could write up a hand ticket or at least give this problem to a manager to write up manually -- but this rep would give me no options other than rebetting at the new line. WAS I EXPECTING TOO MUCH? I didn't ask for the bet to be deleted