BranchDavidian
    BranchDavidian's Avatar Become A Pro!

No more free checks from Bookmaker

I have been playing at bookmaker for 8 or 9 years, always withdrawing using the free monthly check. I made a deposit there a couple of weeks ago, and have built up a small five figure balance. Today I decided to make a withdrawal and was informed that the free check that is now advertised, and was advertised when I made my deposit, will now cost $65 ( that means all customers will now be paying over 2% of their withdrawal in fees). I was told that this decision took effect as of January 1st. Of course, no warning was sent out --- and their cashier's page still tells customers about the free check. So after 9 years of a happy relationship, I am going to find a way to get my money out, and then it is good-bye Bookmaker. I hope Bookmaker lives to regret this decision. Just about every other book out there will issue one free check per month. If Bookmaker loses enough business over this, perhaps they will reconsider. You would think that they would at least get their house in order first by informing their customers of this change prior to its taking effect, and getting their own web site up to date before telling customers that the free check they are advertising will not be paid out. If Bookmaker wants to rape me for $250, they will lose a long-time customer that put up a healthy betting volume for them. I will be able to take the unexpected $250 loss, but Bookmaker will lose a lot more in the long run.

wrongturn
    Update your status
    wrongturn's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3726

The free check option is only available to rec players.

BranchDavidian